Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean, quiet, and helpful staff.
Close to Pike Place Market, near Seattle Center and Capitol Hill area. This was a great place to stay while on a mini vacation in Seattle. A good hotel for families, as well. I was with my 6 year-old and 8 year-old and they loved the pool. One night the staff at the hotel left freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies and milk in our room, and that was an added bonus as far the kids were concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from southern California

Expected more for the price but it was pleasant

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the office where I was going each day.
Cons: More reasonable restaurant pricing would have been nice.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby, ranging from inexpensive one-offs to national chains, I saw a movie theater a block away and lots of buses and taxis.
Maybe it's true that all downtown Seattle hotels are expensive, my employer chose the hotel for me, but for the price I expected a bit more, something like an Embassy Suites experience. Instead I got a very pleasant, perfectly acceptable hotel stay. Room was clean and comfortable, the shower was spacious with good water pressure and the thermostat kept the room at my desired temperature. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit foo-foo and very pricey. It was good food, don't misunderstand, but clearly intended for those who pay more attention to how the plate looks than to how the food tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland

awesome stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located walking distance from many of the sites and its close to the monorail and light rail system.
Cons: nothing
Location: every attraction was walking distance. The waterfront was only a ten minute walk or less. You can also walk to Safeco stadium and see the sites.
I originally had booked a double queen room but when I checked in early I was offered a great deal to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The suite was awesome great view of the north portion of the city and the living arrangements were far what I expected. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The concierges were well informed and very helpful.
Cons: Yes, ATT cell phone service hardly works in this hotel. The front desk is aware of this.
Very good stay. We en.joyed the hotel and it's excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location - downtown. Overall 4.5 to 5 stars

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, as mentioned in my review. I like the Business Plan option (free breakfast) that accompanied the reservation of my room.
Cons: They should have bathroom fans. I was placed right nezt to the ice machine and could not see the shore.
Location: One of the best Seafood restaurants in the city is just around the corner from the hotel. All the major attractions were less than a 10 minute walk.
My concierge, Chuck was AWESOME! He really took care of me so that I'd get the best out of my short time in the city. Make sure you ask him about the day trip to whale watch! One of the best Seafood restaurants in the city is just around the corner from the hotel. All the major attractions were less than a 10 minute walk away, specifically, the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle and Chiluly Gardens is in walking distance, and is only $2.25 each way. The trip to the attractions was literally a five minute monorail ride. But I'd encourage you to reserve your a time at the Space Needle online ahead of your Seattle arrival, a week or two before you arrive should suffice, that is if you want to be absolutely sure to get a spot. A same day spot could be possible though if you arrive there early enough, but don't chance it on the weekend! However, if you want a reservation at the restaurant within the Space Needle, you'd be best off attempting to arrange it online at least 2-4 weeks before your arrival in Seattle. There was a little issue with my email not being correctly assigned to my room and someone sent my room invoice to someone with a similar name. I do have a common name though--used to it. I had an awesome time! The city is beautiful (despite the obvious vagrancy problem--which was not an issue at this hotel, by the way). The sites were awesome. The climate was refreshing. The neighborhoods were cute. The people were kind enough (esp since I'm from the South)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very centrally located hotel in downtown Seattle. Quick check in. Close to light rail station, shopping centers and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Looked at a lot of hotels in Seattle and really pleased we settled on this one for our long stay. Brilliant location, close to everything. Rooms both clean, spacious and well laid out. Loved the pool, steam rooms and gym. If I had to give a criticism, it would only be a small thing and that is the cost of the parking. However, this said, I'm not so sure I would have wanted to go hunting for anything cheaper. Staff were lovely and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Valet needs significant improvement!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel's focus on being environmentally friendly is fantastic.
Cons: The valet service.
The two reasons I am giving a 3 for my rating was the cleanliness of the room and the valet staff. The bathroom door window was absolutely filthy. The big issue was your valet service. Upon arrival we sat there for several minutes before any of the valet staff approached my vehicle to assist. The individual was nice; however, stated he was new. It was clear he wasn't sure what to do. We left that evening and upon our return had a very similar experience. The valet working (not the same individual mentioned above) just stood at his podium. He didn't offer any instruction or approach the vehicle. Finally, we exited the vehicle and walked over to the valet and had to ask for assistance. I had to ask if I should leave my vehichle where it was parked and his response was "I think so". I was a bit concerned at that point so asked if he was in fact an employee! I walked away not feeling very confident. To make matters worse, in the morning when I went to retrieve my vehicle from the valet to leave, they could not locate my keys. I was asked to come inside the office and look through all the keys to see if I could find them. After about 15 minutes, someone went to the garage to see if my vehicle was there. Fortunately, it was...the valet had left the keys in the vehicle rather than locking it and putting the keys in the valet office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Heart of downtown seattle

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It is very close to a parking place if you don't want to have valet parking. The hotel is clean, new, and modern. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Excellent location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great location with good proximity to light rail, bus lines and famous monorail. Had very nice breakfasts in hotel restaurant. Very helpful staff!