Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over the day before Thanksgiving.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We thought the hotel was a little out of the way for walking to a shopping area, but the hotel provides a shuttle ( actually a nice van all to our selves as things didn't seem to be overly busy) and they promptly came to pick us up when we called. Room was great, bed comfy and the breakfast was OK too. Overall, a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Check in checkout was simple with Expedia. The staff was great. Rooms were nice size, very clean. Great location. Very safe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: They have a great breakfast, staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Very good location.
Location: Great location in downtown. Many places within walking distance.
We had a great time in Seattle! Our stay at the Hyatt Place was very positive. They have a great breakfast, staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Our neighbors got loud, but the staff took care of it effectively. Thanks for a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Eagles Invasion

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Wow what a great experience staying at the Hyatt. The staff was great, the rooms we're very nice and the shuttle and breakfast buffet was a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

Didn't live up to the expectation or price :(

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We are a family of five - two adults with three children (8, 11 and 14). It was in a great location relative to the Space Needle and EPM Project (music museum), the room was nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The shuttle service was excellent!
Cons: The windows don't open in the room and the room either felt stuffy or too cold. Also the pool is not in service from October 31, 2016 until sometime in January 2017 - if I had known that we would not have booked this hotel. We have three children and we told them they could go swimming, they were very disappointed.
Location: Space Needle, EMP music museum, Glass Gardens, Science Centre, Monorail to downtown shopping area and then walk to Pike Place Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Bachelor Party

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We came for our bachelor party to have something close to where we wanted to go. The room was great and spacious and the staff was really nice. The complimentary driver to pick us up was fantastic and the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing hyatt

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, hotel close to downtown , has underground parking (but they charge you extra $25/day)
Cons: Upon arrival toilet seat was cracked, pinched my leg N gave blood blister. Hotel staff was advised N they had someone fix it asap, never offered any compensation or complementary anything for injury. Extremely noisy as its located beside gas station, pool was under reno which wasn't on website at time of booking
Location: 5 point dive bar is excellent, space needle, 15 min walk to pikes market
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The BEST!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This hotel was excellent!! The staff were the most courteous and welcoming. They gave us sightseeing and logistical recommendations, made dinner reservations for us at local restaurants, shuttled us around regularly, responded to any needs/requests we had, and just ensured we had a wonderful stay! The location was terrific and the rooms were spacious, beautiful and comfortable. I will stay at this hotel every time I return to Seattle. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great free breakfast. Wished for scrambled eggs more often. Staff superlative . Always helpful. Karina the van driver is one fabulous person. This is our second stay. Best hotel, reasonable, great little secret.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location great
Its pleasant. Cristina the manager was great. Great location.