Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Forgot to clean room between two days stay. Charged us for two nights parking when only used one night. All was resolved. Breakfast was good, coffee readily available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Shuttle

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was so nice to have a hotel shuttle to transport you to the major places we wanted to go including to Cornish college facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Jersey girls

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We are so satisfied....good location, accessible and people so nice..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a professional exam in Seattle and was looking to get a good night sleep. Originally booked the hotel because of the Hyatt name and Expedia reviews. Soon after arriving in my room I noticed the complimentary ear plugs given by the hotel on the night stand. The package had a creative type message on it, which basically stated "if you needed more earplugs just to let the front desk know". The curtains in the room came nowhere close to "blacking it out" and even with the fan on high there was constant road noise and clatter. In the end I spent the night sleeping on the couch (well, maybe half the night that is).The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but what's the point of a hotel that you can't get sleep in due to noise???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, Washington

Disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Was not overly impressed with anything. I like to have my expectations matched or exceeded. My experience was neither.
Cons: Better shuttle service that is consistent and always available.
Location: Location was fine.
The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel staff reasonably friendly. Complimentary breakfast satisfactory. The hotel's functionality was awkward from parking, to constant fire alarms going off, to the courtesy shuttle not always available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Personal service, helpfull staff, clean room and facilities, complimentary shuttle to downtown core.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was a very nice place very close to Seattle center I was a little disappointed about having to pay extra to park my car and we were a little disappointed there was no room service but the staff was very friendly and the room was nice n clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the room set up, the free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location can't be beat. There is a Walgreens across the street, and all the Seattle attractions are nearby.
I booked Hyatt Place Downtown Seattle because I have stayed at Hyatt Places previously and I like the way the rooms are set up. We had never traveled to Seattle before, so the familiarity helped. Hyatt Place Seattle is very close to all the "Seattle" sites one would want to see when visiting. The short walk to the Space Needle, EMP Museum, Chihuly Glass Museum and the monorail can't be beat! It was in the perfect location. We like walking, but the Hyatt Place also has a shuttle service that was offered to us when we checked in. There is also a Walgreens right across the street for any essentials you might have forgotten. The Hyatt Place Seattle staff was very friendly. I asked "Brennan" which would be better, the Argosy Harbor Cruise or the Bainbridge Islad Ferry. He suggested the harbor cruise and it didn't disappoint. Our last day in Seattle was a long one where we had a very late lunch. Instead of going to dinner, we had a snack in the bar area in the lobby. It was perfect along with our two local 'Rainier' beers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back, but a suggestion .

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Please disclose somewhere the 50 dollars a night that is taken when you sign in .. Families on budget might want to/need to plan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We had a lovely stay! Great proximity to the Seattle Center and other area attractions. We loved the free shuttle to anywhere within a mile of the hotel.