Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna VA

Nice hotel, complimentary shuttle within 1 mile

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Loved that it was less then 5 min walk to Space needle. Offered courtesy shuttle drop off & pick up within 1 mile of hotel and our experience prompt.
Cons: In room water and milk for coffee. Arranged a shuttle for us to sea port but neglected it was a cash payment at the other end.
Location: Visited Space Needle , Children's museum; Duck tour; Boeing factory Tour; Underground Tour that was Children friendly; Pikes Market. Needed more time!
Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean,utilizing the space efficiently. Quiet within the building however do offer complementary ear plugs for outside noise, but not required. Breakfast service can be crowded at times, menu changes daily. Nice coffee. They offer complementary single serve coffee in room but no water or milk in fridges. Very helpful staff. Able to arrange transfers to the port for us. Great room for family of 6 without feeling claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed my stay overall. In general, things were good. The desk staff were very courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the weekday breakfasts were very bread-heavy. The eggs and meat that was prepared was always on a biscuit... after a few days this got really old. For the weekend there was scrambled eggs and sausage, which is what I expected for what this hotel costs. Throughout my stay, they seemed to only have one shuttle running. Also, the single van they use had a broken back door for luggage. The wait times weren't too bad however I hope they know that they can do better here. Housekeeping did .... OK. One day I came back to my room to find that housekeeping left/dropped another person's very-well-used q-tip in the center of my room's walk way, about six feet from my door. Maybe they thought I didn't tip enough? ...well now you're not getting any tip. For how disgusting it was, this was the only real issue I had with my stay. I've enjoyed a Hyatt Place in another city, so I expected a really nice stay. In the end I would say it was good. In the end, I'm not sure whether the amenities justify the cost of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Space Needle

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great room with a refrigerator and additional seating area. Walking distance to the Space Needle and other museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of space needle

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great location - nice hotel, walking distance to shopping, pikes market and monorail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel close (3blocks) to Space Needle.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great location for us. Description of room was NOT what we got. Front desk staff is clueless about their city & could give little to no help. This staff also gave conflicting information. Very Frustrating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Sleepless in Seattle

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a good choice for breakfast. There are Egg Benedict to Yogurt to nsuit all.
Cons: Without closing the petrol station I would not stay a gain. Other guest complained about the noise.
Location: The location is good. Close to the Space Needle and the Mono Rail. A short walk to Pike Market.
If you want to sleep make sure you do not have a room at the rear of the hotel!! There is a petrol station at the rear and there is constant noise. From midnight until after 4.am people gather at the station playing very loud music and as a result have to shout at each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time in Seattle!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great location. The staff, especially Desk Clerk Michael, were very helpful.
We attended a wedding in Portland, flew in/out of Seattle (way cheaper), had a few days at end of trip to explore Seattle. Great town, great people, excellent seafood! The Hyatt Place was 2 blocks from the Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens and EMP museum so we walked there and back. We also went to Pike Place Market and wandered around the waterfront. Driving in town not recommended, the Hyatt had a free shuttle service and that helped a lot. We definitely will go back to Seattle and will stay at the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Walking distance to Space Needle and Chihuly Museum. Close to major mall and monorail. Looks very new, great big room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff who were always ready to help with whatever we needed.
Cons: They should install double pane windows to reduce the street noise.
Location: Walking distance to the Space Needle, Chihuly's Garden Museum, EMP Museum, Seattle Space Center, and restaurants. Free shuttle anywhere in 1 mile.
Staff very helpful and convenient to have a free shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up within 1 mile. Free breakfast and free use of computers and internet was also a plus! Had a great time in Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but too expensive

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, free wifi, room was a good size and had a nice layout, free shuttle within a one mile radius but wait for it might take an hour depending on traffic Cons: Our view was of the gas station next door, parking was $22/day plus state and parking fees, breakfast was like going to McDonald's, guest printer might not work