Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly. Loved the shuttle! Location of the hotel is perfect, close to most of the attractions.
Will stay here again! Loved the smaller scale hotel with all the benefits of a large one. Rooms were comfy and clean. Breakfast was also good, lots of selection. 24 hour coffee bar was a hit as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Just a block away from the space needle
Excellent service with clean friendly service. We will be back and recommend for family and friends. We have never recieved service like what we have got from this hotel before, and we travel often, staying at 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Felt welcomed!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is a big plus. Lots of options on the free breakfast. Gym and an indoor pool.
Cons: Bed not as comfy as I like. The couch was a bit worn, but nothing major.
Location: Great location. Space Needle a 3-minute walk, along with EMP and Chihuly museums. Shuttle makes the Market and other must sees close too.
Nice two-night stay. Staff are friendly with lots of helpful advice. Hotel shuttle is a big plus. Breakfast is good too. A good, solid choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough Beginning, Great Ending

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location was great, a couple blocks from Seattle Center and surrounded by great restaurants and other amenities.
Clean, modern, everything worked. However, when we arrived to check in, the first staff person made a cursory check for my reservation and said I did not have one. I looked at the screen to point out my name ... right there! Then he said my room needed to be inspected before he could release it. It was well past the 3 pm check-in time. He then disappeared. After more than 15 minutes, my wife asked the other staff person what happened? He quickly found my name, said a room was available, and in fact gave us an upgrade. Thanks, Dan. After that everything went very smooth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Seattle

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to many attractions: Space Needle, Chiluly Gardens, Pikes Market, the Harbor, etc. And there is a Walgreen's across the street.
This hotel had the perfect location - close to everything you would want to see & do. The lobby was beautiful. The breakfast was bountiful. But the staff made this hotel the best! Skye, Daniel and all the others, especially the shuttle drivers, were more than accommodating. They had wonderful suggestions of where to eat and what to do. Our room was very clean and comfortable. And we had a beautiful view of the Space Needle too! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Close to everything! Free breakfast is good, loved the free shuttle to any location on a 1 mile radius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Seattle vacation.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful! Excellent breakfast (complimentary)! Hotel offered Shuttle service to nearby sites and restaurants!
Location: Excellent location to visit local sites: Space Needle, Chihuly exhibit, musuems, monorail, etc.
The staff was very nice and helpful! We had fun and enjoyed our trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Guter Platz, um Seattle zu erkunden

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage, freundliches Personal.
Cons: Als wir das erste Mal gefrühstückt haben, wurde der Frühstücksbereich leider etwas von zwei Sportlergruppen dominiert. Das war aber nur einmal.
Location: Lage: wie oben beschrieben, günstig für das Sightseeing.
Wir waren 3 Nächte im Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. Untergebracht waren wir im 7. Stock mit einem schönen Blick auf die Space Needle. Die Zimmer waren geräumig und sauber, Mobiliar und Sanitäranlagen befanden sich in einem guten Zustand, wirkten gepflegt. Der Check-in war sehr freundlich. Überhaupt war das Personal an der Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit (einmal bekamen wir einen guten Tipp für ein Restaurant). Es gibt natürlich WiFi und Video on Demand. Das Schwimmbad haben wir nicht ausprobiert, es wirkte bei einem flüchtigen Blick aber ansprechend. Das Frühstücksbüffet war gut; hervorzuheben ist die gute Qualität des Kaffees (na ja: Seattle ist die Heimat von Starbucks...). Die Lage des Hotels ist günstig, um die Stadt mühelos zu erkunden: nur 5-10 Minuten Fußweg zum Seattle Center mit der Space Needle und dem EMP-Museum, 15-20 Minuten Fußweg zum Pike-Market, nach Downtown oder zu den Piers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had a great stay! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great in downtown Seattle. Breakfast was also more than I was expecting. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mililani, Hawaii

Great location to stay in Seattle

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the fact that this hotel was so close to the Seattle Center.
Cons: I cannot think of any thing that could be improved on
Location: Excellent location near the Seattle Center. Lots of things to do nearby or within walking distance of the downtown area.
This hotel is within walking distance of the Seattle Center and Space Needle. They also offer a shuttle to any location within a one mile radius. The room was clean and had just about all the amenities one could ask for. The hotel staff was also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else.