Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marielle

Convienent location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dissatisified with room ammenities. No chairs tables, only desk w/ uncomfortable chair. Small inadequate shelf in bathroom. Free wireless internet only if you sign up for rewards program. Found this out upon check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay I am sorry to hear you did not have the Alexis experience that many of our guests have. The Karma rewards program has many benefits including free wifi for you and anyone staying in your room. Hope you had a safe trip home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. They helped me secure a conference room when my original plans were cancelled suddenly. They gyms are small but designed well. In addition the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in Seattle. Glad to hear our team was able to assist you in getting a space to hold a meeting we do have several different sized meeting spaces to accommodate any meeting. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Lara the concierge brought up a complimentary bottle of red wine and chocolate because it was my girlfriend's birthday. Incredible room service as well! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay with us! We do have the best team in the city and glad to hear Lara took great care of you during the birthday celebrations. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and its staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Every staff member was very friendly, whether helping me arrange transportation or making conversation in the elevator. The "Seattle Freeze" is absent at the Alexis. The restaurant had a limited but pricy menu that was not very good. I believe there is a new executive chef and that could be the issue. Additionally, room service fees were very expensive- an $8.00 charge to bring any or all items ordered to your room. Gratefully, the concierge sent up a Kurig machine for me so that I would not have to pay $16 for an $8 carafe of coffee each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay I am glad to hear the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome! We always want our guests to feel like they are staying at their home away from home! Our chef does change the menu seasonally so hopefully on the new winter menu coming up you will find something you like! We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! We hope you can come back and see us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Little Slice of Heaven in Downtown Seattle

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, people, friendliness, helpfulness...
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the lamp over the bathroom sink could be raised as it was too low for me.
Location: A great location for walking to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, ferry terminal, and more!
My daughter & I loved staying at the Alexis. We fell in love with the setting, the room, etc., but most of all the people! Connor, Darius, Toby, Alicia, Erica (in the bar) :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Judite for the lovely review of your stay we cannot wait for your return, we hope it is sooner than later.