Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location, comfortable room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to nice restaurants, centrally located, comfortable room. The premier suite was pretty spacious though the design was a bit weird and most of the space could not be utilized. Flavored fresh water throughout the lobby and close to the elevators was refreshing. The daily happy hour is fun. The attached bookstore restaurant is a fun design but food is just average. Try a lot of restaurants at walking distance. The only negative was parking is too damn expensive. For a premium hotel like this, it should be included in the rate of the room since they are not cheap but $43 + taxes additional is criminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay glad you were able to enjoy our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle! Wine hour is also one of our favorite times of day to meet with our guests. We offer our valet parking as a service, while many of our guests find that they do not need a car since we have such a great location. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great choice!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything was as Expected... nice room, nice location, staff was excellent.. as we have come to expect at Kimpton hotels..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! Glad to hear you had a great trip and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and the locaiton
The staff was so nice and welcoming. We arrived very late in the night and they were there to greet us and made checkin easy and quick. The wine in the lobby was a very nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We know traveling can be stressful but our team is on their A game ready to go anytime of day. We hire only the best in the business and we are thrilled to hear they did not disappoint for you late in the evening. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Right in the heart of Seattle.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nice old world charm, but with modern rooms and amenities.
Great location! Close to the piers and Pike Street Market. Everything you would want to see within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We love our historical building and being a part of the history of Seattle but when you walk in has the more modern touches. Glad you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Seattle and all of us hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The beds were really comfortable, room was spacious and couldn't ask for a better location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay! We are thrilled you had a great stay with our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, tasteful rooms and nice cafe/wine bar for a cocktail and small bite
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us at the Alexis. We do have an amazing team here that is dedicated to taking care of our guests from the moment they walk in the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff-everyone made us feel welcome.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent facility. Great location close enough to walk to many places. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-around

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great all-around, But employees were very graceful the property was very clean and close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay, our team is one of the best in the city and they ensure all of our guests feel welcome like they are traveling to another family's house. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel stuff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Worst hotel stuff I've ever met. My room had dust on a table
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. I am shocked to hear our team did not take great care of you during your stay. We will follow up with our housekeeping about the notes about the dust in your room. Hope you had a safe trip home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, boutique hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
They only offer valet parking. I am extremely particular about my vehicle so the fact that I couldn't park my own vehicle in their underground parking didn't work for me at all. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It did though have a strange, 'older hotel' smell, and the bed was very hard. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the loud cars passing by at night was annoying. I imagine a room on the 3rd or 4th floor would be quieter. The staff was always welcoming, happy and a pleasure to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We hope you will give us another chance and we can get you on a higher floor to ensure you can sleep the night away.