Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

The best location in Seattle!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The Alexis is perfectly located ... right at the waterfront, close to Pioneer Park and dozens of wonderful restaurants, shops and Pikes Market. The staff was warm and hospitable and we loved the nightly happy hour and the Bookstore Bar, both great places to meet other guests and get suggestions on things to do. The Concierge recommended a restaurant called Brooklyn that we loved ❤️!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Wendy for taking the time to post a review for future travelers to see. I am thrilled to enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location in the heart of downtown Seattle! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location, comfortable room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to nice restaurants, centrally located, comfortable room. The premier suite was pretty spacious though the design was a bit weird and most of the space could not be utilized. Flavored fresh water throughout the lobby and close to the elevators was refreshing. The daily happy hour is fun. The attached bookstore restaurant is a fun design but food is just average. Try a lot of restaurants at walking distance. The only negative was parking is too damn expensive. For a premium hotel like this, it should be included in the rate of the room since they are not cheap but $43 + taxes additional is criminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay glad you were able to enjoy our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle! Wine hour is also one of our favorite times of day to meet with our guests. We offer our valet parking as a service, while many of our guests find that they do not need a car since we have such a great location. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great choice!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything was as Expected... nice room, nice location, staff was excellent.. as we have come to expect at Kimpton hotels..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! Glad to hear you had a great trip and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and the locaiton
The staff was so nice and welcoming. We arrived very late in the night and they were there to greet us and made checkin easy and quick. The wine in the lobby was a very nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We know traveling can be stressful but our team is on their A game ready to go anytime of day. We hire only the best in the business and we are thrilled to hear they did not disappoint for you late in the evening. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Right in the heart of Seattle.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nice old world charm, but with modern rooms and amenities.
Great location! Close to the piers and Pike Street Market. Everything you would want to see within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We love our historical building and being a part of the history of Seattle but when you walk in has the more modern touches. Glad you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Seattle and all of us hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The beds were really comfortable, room was spacious and couldn't ask for a better location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay! We are thrilled you had a great stay with our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great fitness centre!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Tara for your review about your experience with us at the Alexis. We are thrilled you enjoyed the fitness center and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, tasteful rooms and nice cafe/wine bar for a cocktail and small bite
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us at the Alexis. We do have an amazing team here that is dedicated to taking care of our guests from the moment they walk in the door.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've always loved The Alexis. I'll always love The Alexis. And it will definitely remain my hotel of choice. After having been in another wing on many occasions - I'll remember to ask for that wing again. Because there used to be a hair salon in the lobby area - they haven't been able to remove the smell of the Aveda hair products (and not one of my favorites). However the location, the Bookstore bar/restaurant, the size of the rooms, .... it's a yes from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sheryl for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to see that we have become your hotel of choice when you are stay in Seattle and part of our family! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff-everyone made us feel welcome.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent facility. Great location close enough to walk to many places. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future.