Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Little Slice of Heaven in Downtown Seattle

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, people, friendliness, helpfulness...
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the lamp over the bathroom sink could be raised as it was too low for me.
Location: A great location for walking to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, ferry terminal, and more!
My daughter & I loved staying at the Alexis. We fell in love with the setting, the room, etc., but most of all the people! Connor, Darius, Toby, Alicia, Erica (in the bar) :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Judite for the lovely review of your stay we cannot wait for your return, we hope it is sooner than later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing, extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying there, 5 star all the way.
Cons: Nothing, we had no issues at all. We even forgot a toothbrush and they sent one right up to our room within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Neil for your kind words about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear our entire team took great care of you during your stay. We know our guests can forget a few items when traveling that is why we keep them on hand to make sure you feel right at home. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Parking fee for hotel guests way too high!
Cons: parking fee for hotel guests
Nice Hotel, Excellent location, walking distance to some tourism attractions, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. The parking fee at our hotel is for the full valet services of our team which allow you unlimited in and out privileges during your stay. We do have a great location in downtown Seattle and many of our guests say they don't even need a car to get around town. Next time you are visiting Seattle have our front office team show you the way around town with great walking routes or public transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Super friendly staff. Great central location.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Luxurious yet quaint. Only had time for breakfast at the restaurant and it was awesome. Definitely recommend the eggs Benedict.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Parking is a bit pricey, but you expect that in the downtown core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us while visiting downtown Seattle. Glad to hear you stopped in and tried some of Chef Eric's fabulous food for breakfast. Hope you can come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lu

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Terrible service, they are blind for "do not disturb" sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Jerry I apologize we did not honor the do not disturb sign during your stay. I can assure you we will be following up with our housekeeping team to make sure they are not knocking on our guests doors while they are trying to relax in their rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham WA

No store no decent restaurant too small

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Free bikes. Nice staff opened doors for us. Comfortable bed. That's it
Cons: Not much for the price. Wish we would have stayed at the Sorento
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not like our great location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. We do have complimentary bikes for our guests to use their favorite spot is just one block away on the waterfront. We know everyone has their favorite spots in downtown that is how we have some of our most loyal guests. We wish you the best and hope you find your favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location
Very clean, location was great. Room was great size
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Solid Quality

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Pike Place Market and the Waterfront!
Kimpton is my go-to hotel when I'm not sure where to stay in a city. I've stayed in Kimptons in Chicago, Baltimore, Philadelphia and now in Seattle. This one is centrally located, the rooms are in historic properties and there is a special flair to each one. Three of us stayed in one room and there was plenty of room to spread out. The seating area was very convenient and the ceilings were soaring. There was a little wonkiness in the flooring by the closet but that was negligible due to the historic nature of the property. The food at the Bookstore Cafe was quite good, dare I say, exceptional for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again over my usual choice for Seattle, Inn at The Market. This is half the price with only a little less luxury. More money for eating out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you JC for posting about your wonderful stay with us while visiting Seattle! I am thrilled to hear you decided to stay with a Kimpton while in Seattle this trip and we were just as great as the others you have stayed in other cities! We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philaelphia, PA

Lovely spot, great staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: I especially appreciated the very helpful staff. Since this was my first time in Seattle, I needed help with many things and got it, in a heartbeat.
Location: It is a short walk to the waterfront and the ferris wheel, which is a great way to see the sites. It's also not far from Pike Place Market.
The hotel exceeded my expectations, compared to another very nice Kimpton I have visited in another city. The location is perfect for business travelers but also very convenient to many of the tourist attractions in the city. The restaurant was also very good and staff very sweet,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue for your glowing review of your stay! We have one of the best staffs in the city and could not do what we do everyday without each and everyone of them! I hope you will come back and see us very soon to experience more of the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and perfect location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Expect to pay in the $300 range but this hotel is in the perfect downtown location close to Pike's Place and piers. Walk to almost everything. Staff was excellent and rooms were very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! We do have a great location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. Sounds like you were able to see a lot of our favorite spots during your visit. I hope you will come back and see us again very soon!