Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quaint and comfortable. Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A nice and small, but updated hotel in a prime downtown location. Very friendly staff, good food in the hip Bookstore Bar/Eatery, and easy to get to nearby attractions. First Ave is a little busy during commute hours making it hard to be in a hurry. Otherwise, good value for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Amazing service from Conner

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Christmas comfort. Great service. Bookstore was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Robyn for your awesome review! We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. They helped me secure a conference room when my original plans were cancelled suddenly. They gyms are small but designed well. In addition the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in Seattle. Glad to hear our team was able to assist you in getting a space to hold a meeting we do have several different sized meeting spaces to accommodate any meeting. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Little Slice of Heaven in Downtown Seattle

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, people, friendliness, helpfulness...
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the lamp over the bathroom sink could be raised as it was too low for me.
Location: A great location for walking to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, ferry terminal, and more!
My daughter & I loved staying at the Alexis. We fell in love with the setting, the room, etc., but most of all the people! Connor, Darius, Toby, Alicia, Erica (in the bar) :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Judite for the lovely review of your stay we cannot wait for your return, we hope it is sooner than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing, extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying there, 5 star all the way.
Cons: Nothing, we had no issues at all. We even forgot a toothbrush and they sent one right up to our room within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Neil for your kind words about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear our entire team took great care of you during your stay. We know our guests can forget a few items when traveling that is why we keep them on hand to make sure you feel right at home. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Parking fee for hotel guests way too high!
Cons: parking fee for hotel guests
Nice Hotel, Excellent location, walking distance to some tourism attractions, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. The parking fee at our hotel is for the full valet services of our team which allow you unlimited in and out privileges during your stay. We do have a great location in downtown Seattle and many of our guests say they don't even need a car to get around town. Next time you are visiting Seattle have our front office team show you the way around town with great walking routes or public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Super friendly staff. Great central location.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Luxurious yet quaint. Only had time for breakfast at the restaurant and it was awesome. Definitely recommend the eggs Benedict.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Parking is a bit pricey, but you expect that in the downtown core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us while visiting downtown Seattle. Glad to hear you stopped in and tried some of Chef Eric's fabulous food for breakfast. Hope you can come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lu

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Terrible service, they are blind for "do not disturb" sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Jerry I apologize we did not honor the do not disturb sign during your stay. I can assure you we will be following up with our housekeeping team to make sure they are not knocking on our guests doors while they are trying to relax in their rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham WA

No store no decent restaurant too small

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Free bikes. Nice staff opened doors for us. Comfortable bed. That's it
Cons: Not much for the price. Wish we would have stayed at the Sorento
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not like our great location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. We do have complimentary bikes for our guests to use their favorite spot is just one block away on the waterfront. We know everyone has their favorite spots in downtown that is how we have some of our most loyal guests. We wish you the best and hope you find your favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location
Very clean, location was great. Room was great size
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon!