Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor. Better than large chain hotels.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staffs were super friendly. Decoration in the rooms and lobby were beautiful. I like the valet parking although it's expensive for one night it was fine. I will highly recommend this little posh hotel to my friends!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect downtown location, but.......

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Especially the valet service.
Cons: Cleanliness.
This is not a "soothing" boutique hotel although it is luxurious. The decor was too eclectic for my tastes with many very nice but non-complimentary furniture and upholestery pieces. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was not spotlessly clean which I've come to expect in a 4* hotel. Room service is extremely prompt and polite. Housekeeping staff was always friendly and helpful even when my questions did not pertain to housekeeping. I would choose a different downtown Seattle hotel for my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointing in many regards

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location is not that great, on a map your close to the water and market but in reality those are 5 insanely steep blocks that you won't be popping
I thought the hotel was a bit run down compared to the pictures on-line. The walls were very thin, so you can hear snoring and partying in the neighboring rooms to the point where my child could not sleep 2 of our 3 nights. They only have valet parking (no other parking options) which they state as 43 a night but is actual 50+ a night after city parking taxes. And lastly the location is not that great, on a map your close to the water and market but in reality those are 5 insanely steep blocks that you won't be popping up and down all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Great room in a very convenient location. Very spacious rooms, great design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Had one small issue with a non-functioning mirror and they fixed it immediately.
Cons: Lobby scent was nice initially but became overpowering day 2.
Location: Fantastic central location especially for an initial Seattle visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Pike Street market very close.
Great location downtown. Lobby very nice. Rooms clean and looked newly updated. Only downside was no coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

My new FAVORITE/GO-TO hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Loved everything about Hotel Monaco- the decor is classic, modern, clean, cool, with an amazing ambience- whether sitting in one of the many couches and chairs and nooks in the lobby to the restaurant with seriously delicious creative fresh plates AND a beautiful, chic, sophisticated bar & cocktails. The rooms are decorated gorgeously- are very spacious with one of the nicest & largest bathrooms ever. Hotel Monaco = A MUST!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for exploring Seattle

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, to a person, were welcoming and gracious.
Cons: Sazerac Restarant is beginning to look a bit worn.
Great location. Colorful and interesting decor--definitely not "hotel corporate cookie-cutter." Comfortable and quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, and location, clean.
Cons: The bathroom design
Location: Too much to list!
It is a nice hotel, and the location is excellent. I was dissapointed with the size of the bathroom. Really tiny. Great for one guest but the toilet is really in the way and your always manuvering around it. Very wierd layout for an upper end hotel.