Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice rooms and great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean, very polite and helpful staff, and elegant but not extravagant rooms make this a perfect place to stay.
Cons: Have free wifi, get rid of the mini-bar and snack stand, and put in a small microwave.
Location: A ton of Seattle tourist sites by foot or by convenient bus ride.
The hotel is in a very good location with nicely sized rooms and everything in great condition. Power outlet pod on desk was great (I usually bring a multi-outlet cord, but not this time) and a couple of USB ports on the bed stand clock. Nice view of the Seattle library from my windows. Like having the mini-fridge in the room, but didn't care for it being stocked with the liquor, wine and water, just takes up room I could use. Would rather have a small microwave to re-heat last night's leftovers! And the snack stand attached to the wall next to the bathroom could be gotten rid of. Just silly, and something jutting out to walk into in the night, Oh, well. Didn't realize it until I was checking out but they had a couple bikes available for guest use. Great amenity. Would be nice to have free wifi without signing up for memberships. It is 2016. Overall, an excellent place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, United States of America

Great Hotel and great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Super location in the middle of everything downtown, convenient walking distances
Cons: bathrooms have tub/shower not stand alone showers -------
Location: great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great hotel - the lounge area is super small though so was difficult to get a seat. Most comfortable bed I've had in forever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh , Pa

Nice boutique type hotel .

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Wine hour , free coffee , accomadating staff, got the clothing I left behind in a matter of a few days.
Cons: Room was small , had to pay for clothing to be shipped that I left behind. was hoping they would cover expenses to ship
Location: Close to monorail and Seattle center. Could walk to,the pier . Most everything was in walking distance, good shopping! Really great city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, AZ

nice downtown hotel/location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and good - not large but big enough, comfortable bed, nicely appointed. Bathroom was clean and modern.
Location: Walkable to many downtown attractions. Lots of restaurants, shopping, bars and entertainment. Easy walk from the light rail.
The type of hotel you'd expect from Kimpton. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice but small lobby - cozy managers wine reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice boutique hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Found the rooms to be very small and the price was high.
Location: Safeco Field, Pike's Market and restaurants.
In Seattle for the first time to watch a ball game and hotel was close to all attractions and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Noise insulation from elevator, expanding lobby, flexibility towards customers.
Entry to the hotel via garage ramp and extremely small reception. Room next to elevator over looking more parking while I listened to people talking in the hall way while waiting elevator. Asked for late checkout and was told that not even 15 mins beyond normal is possible. Avoid the hotel - you'll be happy you did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks, calif.

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Old world charm and good location. Good coffee in lobby in a.m.
Cons: Should have told me free wine coupons for dinner in room key folder. Didn't see it til next day after eating at their restaurant the night before.
Location: Good walk down to pike Market and space needle. Chihuly museum a must!
Very nice room. Wine reception was nice touch. Pressuring is very good and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location with which to visit many different parts of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

A 2 pas du Convention Center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: La chambre était très spacieuse
Location: Quartier calme, peu de traffic. Tout près de Pike Place Market et du Space Needle.
Hotel parfait si vous vous rendez au Convention Center. Hotel propre, décoration un peu vieillotte mais pas désagréable. Personnel très sympa.