Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms and pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location and very nice room.
Cons: We thought our bathroom was cramped. That's the only small negative we found.
Location: Placed between Pioneer's Square and Pike's Market, there are tons of things to do, places to see and restaurants to explore.
Arrived on a Monday afternoon for a 3 night stay with my fiance on our way back to Alaska from a family reunion on the east coast. I'm a Kimpton fan and loyalty program member. Our stay was quite nice. The staff was terrific, the location is great if you like to walk and explore downtown Seattle and the room with one king bed and couch/seating area, was spacious and comfortable (with on smallish exception - see below).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sorry I stayed here, 3 hrs of flashing smoke alarm

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel and my room were clean. The bed was comfortable, and there was a nice selection of shampoo/conditioner/body wash.
Cons: The desk staff are woefully untrained how to treat customers when hotel problems/faults arise that are not the guest's fault.
On my first night at the Hotel Vintage, the smoke detector alarm began flashing at 9:20 pm; there was no audible alarm. After walking down the stairs to the front desk, I learned the staff did not know why the flashing alarms in all of the -01 rooms (like room 301) were all triggered. I returned to my room at midnight to discover my room alarm was still strobing. The evening desk manager offered me cold hard facts--we don't know why, someone is on the way--but miserably failed to offer sympathy, empathy, or extend any comfort to me as a hotel guest! She acted toward me as if I were the one responsible for their wiring/alarm problems. I was tired! I wanted to go to bed! She took my extreme disappointment as a threat to her turf, which she strongly defended. So, I went back to my room and ended up with a raging headache and eye strain. The alarm stopped flashing at 12:30 am! The next morning, I stood in line at the front desk to talk to the morning manager, but she decided to wait on a guy who cut line. I was dumbfounded how clueless (and rude) the Hotel Kimpton desk staff could be! I left. Later that day I returned and spoke with the manager. To my utter disbelief, she told me she could not discount the room or give me that first night for free because I made reservations through Expedia! She could "only" offer me a free meal at the restaurant on site, which I felt was completely unacceptable. There is no way I can recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautifully kept hotel - vintage yet modern

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a fabulous stay at the hotel with our family. The wine hour was great and service was as well. Definitely top notch. We walked into our room to find goody bags for the kids and a letter with a scavenger hunt for the kids enclosed where they received yet another goody bag upon completion. We were happy about that. The proximity to things nearby is great too. The only downside is that there isn't a pool, wifi isn't included and I believe there isn't a gym facility in the building but for this trip we had no time for any of that so it worked for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Boutique hotel in central location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were both friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good, accommodation spacious and wine tasting a bonus.
Location: Central location with access to the Seattle Art Museum, market, restaurants, shopping and the Seattle Center.
This is my hotel of choice in central Seattle. It offers comfortable, clean and spacious accommodation, has an excellent restaurant on site and informal complimentary wine tasting every evening between 5pm and 6pm. The nice thing about the wine tasting is the opportunity to meet and mix with other residents at the hotel. We so enjoyed the company of a Canadian couple, we all went out for dinner one evening after the tasting. The hotel is near the Seattle Art Museum, the library with its interesting architecture, the observatory at the top of a nearby hotel, the market, shopping, an array of restaurants and not too far from the Seattle Center for those who like a longer walk or it is accessible by rail link. It is also only three blocks from the University Street station and so offers a comfortable and inexpensive trip from the airport for those travelling without much luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Surprising amount of street noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff, in particular Danny and Caitlin were both very helpful with sorting out a few requests.
I arrived an hour after check-in time and room wasn't ready, last thing you need after flying in from overseas. I had one of the corner suites on the 3rd floor. So much street noise that after one night asked to move to a higher floor, which they did with no issue. Even on the 6th floor street noise from the intersection was bad. Wall must be made with spit and chewing gum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location, friendly helpful staff,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Could not have been better. Everything was great. Nice quiet, roomy, clean, comfortable room. Loved they happy hour wine tastings. Would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Okla

Twice is Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Near Pike Place Market and most of downtown Seattle
We stayed there 3 days and then an extra day when we came back from a cruise. The help in the hotel is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The concierge/bell service was great. The 5-6 wine tasting (full glasses) was very nice with local wines. And not too far from most things in downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very polite nice staff and clean

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Liked the staff attentiveness and coffee in the morning, along with cool water with to-go cups or glasses. The room was great except for the mattress. The location wAs good for hanging out downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Chic Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The décor was very modern, very nice. They have a wine reception/HH everyday from 5pm to 6pm which was very nice.
Location: You simply walk down a few blocks and the boardwalk is right there. We also walked to the Space Needle, didn't take that long. Drug store is close by.
Staff is wonderful. They even had a cute little station for dogs....water and treats as they are welcomed. Décor was very nice and modern. Close to many restaurants (they have one onsite as well), easy to grab a cab, if you need to get something there is a drug store one block down, Target, shopping blocks away to the left. No complaints :)
5 out of 5
by melanie knier from hotel vintage seattle

best location nicest hosts

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
such a great vibe inside the Hotel Vintage. just right on for everything. easy to get around. great decor. fun wine tasting every night. nothing lacking.