Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: You can walk to nordstum and Foundation Nightclub very quickly.
Simple place right in the middle of the city. Gaurded with tall gates and cameras. Felt safe. The staff was very helpful and speedy as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 地点可以。
Cons: 设施比较差。
Location: 离开轻轨站不远,同时可以步行至主要的公交车站。交通方便,可以到达市区的主要景点。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: At least make the equipment in the room working fine.
Location: The location is good to access everything.
Toilet is bad, flash all night running to make noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel is very old and reasonably clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I stayed there for the location.
Cons: There was an old beer can that was found under the bathroom sink. The WIFI did not work. The building is old so if a person does not like "old" ....
The location is good and many of the amenities are missing. The rate is typical to a 3-5 star hotel but the quality is definitely not the same. But you do have the location and hopefully space for parking a personal vehicle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything and free parking

Posted Sep 24, 2016
easy walking to a lot places and helpful people at the inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern CA

excellent downtown location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Noise can't really be improved because of the location.
Room was noisy due to traffic in alley but the location was excellent, very close to Pike's Market and other downtown sites. Space Needle and light rail transportation were within easy walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wherever

Small room, no hairdryer. TV very small.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Walking distance from Pikes Market. Would not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't improve much unless hotel is rebuilt
Location: Located close to downtown, and 10 min walk to Space needle and EMP Museum
After checking in, the key would not open door, had to be given a different key. Lock seemed to be very worn and loose. Room clean but very small, with recent minor renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

I checked in and checked out.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The exit.
Cons: Bulldozers and dynamite.
Location: The location is great. But there are a hell of a lot of nicer hotels in the downtown area.
This place is a dump. As a solo female traveller, as soon as I saw the pace I knew to hightail it out of there. First the reception you call it smelled like bad garlic breath. The parking garage has hardly any space, and is in complete disrepair. It has no safety at all, so I felt like leaving my hire car there was risking waking up to a smashed in window, or even no car at all. When I got to my room, it was facing the open balcony, and again, no safety in place so anyone could get to it. No card swipe for the elevator, no locked doors to prevent access to each suite. The bed was clearly visible right next to the window. Even then I still tried to open the door (with an actual old school key, no swipe card that most hotels use these days. Even though I was having doubts about staying, I tried to unlock the door and couldn't seem to make it work. I took that as a sign and packed my bags up (without the help of a luggage trolley or any staff, because there seemed to be neither) and got the hell out of dodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: size and arrangement of bedroom
Location: convenient location to all attractions
good for first visit will not stay again room was too crowded