Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Handy Place to Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms were comfortable.
Location: Handy to freeway, short distance to Seattle, Lynnwood Cnvention Center and Alderwood Mall (nice regional shopping center)
The Hotel was close to the Convention Center, Freeway, and Alderwood Mall. It is well appointed with an exercise room and indoor pool. Morning breakfast was adequate with cereal, sausage, fruit, juices, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. The room was well appointed, beds comfortable and rooms well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed and furniture seemed relatively new and in good condition. Television had lots of channels. Breakfast was basic but perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Nice hotel, front desk staff is excellent

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Price, staff
Cons: update
Great staff, Mike, Jason make sure you are taken care of, and offer some amenities you would not expect for this type of hotel. The hotel is due for an update, but the rooms are clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time staying there and I like it.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Second time staying there and I liked it. The only thing I would change is the way the towels are laundered. They have a weird rough feel to them. I don't know the solution maybe more fabric softener or less bleach but other than that the staff has been great both times breakfast is great and the beds are sooooooooo comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Lynnwood

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My experience was great. Friendly staff, clean room, and nice breakfast selection. I will recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value,to stay in the hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location,free parking,free breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: none
Location: very close to alderwood mall,costco. restaurants very close by.
hotel staff were very helpful,breakfast is good,as the room is large and comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost confidence

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We have stayed here before and expected the same good, uneventful stay. However, after a fire in the middle of the night (with all evidence leading to the desk clerk who has since been fired), and the mishandling of the event by the owners, I have lost confidence in this la Quinta, and quite possibly, the entire chain. If this is an example of their emergency preparation and awareness than I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel to my best enemy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Black Friday

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the rooms with the bathroom away from the beds so I can get ready in the morning without disturbing my roommate.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: This hotel is located near Alderwood Mall and restaurants which is ideal for shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years or more every time we shop the Black Friday Sales. The small quiet and clean hotel is what I look for when I need a place to sleep & relax. I will be booking for next year's stay at the same hotel. The prices are reasonable and the free breakfast is delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WA

NOT HAPPY

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: FRIENDLIER STAFF
Location: FOOD NEAR BY, CLOSE TO OUR FAMILY.
ROOM WAS OKAY, STAFF VERY UNHELPFUL, NO COMPENSATION FOR BEING EVACUATED DUE TO LAUNDRY ROOM FIRE. SHOWER WAS NOT CLEAN AND HAS NO WATER PRESSURE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino, ca

close to major places

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel is 3 mins away from Alderwood Mall, 20 mins away from Space Needle, and 25 mins away from university village (university of Washington)! Way closer than what Google Map shows!