Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean and the location was central to our travels.
Cons: I believe our toilet tank needed to be anchored more securely. Hotel is situated under air traffic flight path. Not a big problem.
Location: There was places to eat and good shopping nearby. Car trips were short.
We had a good experience where the check in was easy with no surprises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It's a decent clean hotel with extremely friendly staff. The staff make this hotel worth your while
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and clean room
Cons: Perhaps offer tea bag in the room, not everyone drinks coffee
Location: Alderwood mall and Costco less than 5 minutes away Seattle 10-15 minutes drive Lynnwood recreation center about 5 minutes away
I never thought to stay at this hotel, but the rate we got was too good to pass up. It is just off the I-5 in Lynnwood, but you don't hear the traffic noise at all inside the hotel. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was on the first floor, close to the front desk, but again, nicely quiet in the room. It was clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. The breakfast in the morning consisted of the usual fare: waffles, sausages, eggs, continental items, but it was very well maintained by the staff and everything was promptly replenished. At first glance, the eating area looked small, but it actually extends past the breakfast bar and into the board room. Getting to/from Seattle was a cinch - about 15 minutes to Safeco field. It was a pleasant stay and I would definitely consider coming here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Helpful front desk.
Cons: There is an overpowering smell like disinfectant throughout the hotel. The bathroom floor was very sticky. A microwave would be nice.
Location: Close to shopping.
Convenient location to Alderwood Mall. Good for overnight stay. Large room and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Old hotel close to I5

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Basic older hotel.breakfast are shabby and very small.no tables available .the rug is in very bad shape and needs replacing.our two queen beds had very weak mattresses and caved in middle so poor sleep was the result.tv was old and remote was not working well.bathroom lights were on timers and I found myself in sudden darkness when I was showering before bedtime. I slipped on floor trying to get to light switches located outside bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet surroundings. Needs more space for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient hotel close to shopping & dining

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Helpful front desk staff, fast check in Breakfast is OK with hot food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, Comfortable room, fresh good breakfast. My housekeeper kept the Room cleaner than any hotel I've stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub.
Good, clean hotel with above average facilities. Excellent and filling hot breakfast prior to a long drive. A bit expensive if on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, definitely not Gold's Gym.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great bed.
Cons: See above about exercise room.
Location: Drive-thru coffee stand right next door, yay!
Bed, staff, and convenience were good. The exercise room, however, was a big disappointment for at least five reasons: way too hot, lights kept going out unless I kept waiving my arms around, the treadmill didn't work, no bench for weight lifting, and there was no hand sanitizer. The staff was apologetic, but I based my choice on being able to get in a workout since I was on vacation.