Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Lynnwood

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My experience was great. Friendly staff, clean room, and nice breakfast selection. I will recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value,to stay in the hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location,free parking,free breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: none
Location: very close to alderwood mall,costco. restaurants very close by.
hotel staff were very helpful,breakfast is good,as the room is large and comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost confidence

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We have stayed here before and expected the same good, uneventful stay. However, after a fire in the middle of the night (with all evidence leading to the desk clerk who has since been fired), and the mishandling of the event by the owners, I have lost confidence in this la Quinta, and quite possibly, the entire chain. If this is an example of their emergency preparation and awareness than I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel to my best enemy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Black Friday

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the rooms with the bathroom away from the beds so I can get ready in the morning without disturbing my roommate.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: This hotel is located near Alderwood Mall and restaurants which is ideal for shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years or more every time we shop the Black Friday Sales. The small quiet and clean hotel is what I look for when I need a place to sleep & relax. I will be booking for next year's stay at the same hotel. The prices are reasonable and the free breakfast is delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WA

NOT HAPPY

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: FRIENDLIER STAFF
Location: FOOD NEAR BY, CLOSE TO OUR FAMILY.
ROOM WAS OKAY, STAFF VERY UNHELPFUL, NO COMPENSATION FOR BEING EVACUATED DUE TO LAUNDRY ROOM FIRE. SHOWER WAS NOT CLEAN AND HAS NO WATER PRESSURE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino, ca

close to major places

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel is 3 mins away from Alderwood Mall, 20 mins away from Space Needle, and 25 mins away from university village (university of Washington)! Way closer than what Google Map shows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Strongly suggest to stop using styroform and plastic utensils. Prefer firmer mattress.
Convenient location to access 405 or I-5 that leads to Bellevue or Seattle. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stop

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very helpful.
Cons: found the internet to be a bit complicated but a staff person showed my how to get into the system
Close to freeway. Very large, clean spacious room. No charge for my mid size dog-what a treat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Reasonable hotel with all the necessities. Good location. Bed was a bit soft and some noise heard in the room from other rooms or the hall, but not a problem at all. Breakfast was well-stocked; staff responded quickly to our questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a 2 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants, Fred Myer and Alderwood Mall.
While the hotel has had a "face lift" it is showing its age. Our bathroom had a very strong scent of urine, the hotel walls were so thin we could hear the TV next to us as though it was in our room. Room had your basic needs covered. We wouldn't stay again but it met our needs for a convenient place to stay after a day of shopping.