Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The construction next door had me up for my last night when they worked all night with some major noise. But that wasn't the hotel's fault.
Spacious room, clean and well furnished. Loved the double shower heads!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and convenient set up, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most sights

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very polite and helpful
Cons: Parking!!
Location: The hotel is close to most Seattle sights. It is a short 10 minute walk to most things.
This hotel is a short walk to downtown, Pike's Market etc. The staff are very helpful and personable and though there is construction right beside the hotel, we really weren't bothered by it. The only downside is the parking situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the room was very nice.
Cons: More sound proofing and a better parking arrangement.
Location: Close to downtown and the Space Needle.
The room was clean and comfortable. But the walls were very thin. We could hear the person next door coughing all night. There is free parking but the parking garage was small and it was very difficult to manuever and park there. We had made a mistake when we booked our reservation. It should have been 2 nights but we did only one. They did not have room the second night but the staff was very accomodating and trying to help us. They said to check with them in the morning to see if there were cancellations. In the meantime, they made a reservation for us at the LaQuinta at the airport since we were leaving the next day. Although we did not spend a lot of time in the area of the hotel, the location was good-close to downtown and the Space Needle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice! Close to tourist attractions.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and the accommodations were nice and comfortable. It looks as if the hotel has been recently renovated. The hotel provided a free breakfast each morning as well as delicious cookies in the evening. The location is close to tourist attractions. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all sorts of activities

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My new favorite place to stay. Close to Cornish, walking distance to stores, Seattle Center, downtown activities. Construction next door, but minimal disturbance. Great staff. Fresh cooked cookies every evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, ca

A Very Nice and Helpful Hostess.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: facility itself, none.
Cons: Tell the guys working at the next door: finish up your construction fast.
Location: very nice location, 3 blocks away from the water front where most signatures of Seattle are.
One of the hostess, who services at afternoon and evening, is a very caring and helpful individual with a warm heart that you do not meet often in a big city. As a small business owner, I can truly feel her commitment to servicing customers of hers. She does it by going far beyond her duty (as an employee of the hotel) and offers help that average people can appreciate. She is the reason I am recommending this hotel to average American who care about other's feeling, especially for travelers. For foreign travelers, this hotel with her at the front, is the choice of yours if you are first time being at Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I like the room, staff and the location. The parking space is too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORegon

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: reasonably priced. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Increased parking spaces.
Great that parking is free. But when we arrived about 9 pm the spaces were all full. There is a public garage across the street where parking was only about $6 for 1 1/2 days. Car was safe in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is close to downtown Seattle sights so most things are within walking distance. Parking is limited, but the hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome and friendly. There is construction going on nearby, but not a problem.