Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel when taking a cruise. Not far from pier

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to pier and also sites in Seattle.
Cons: Less construction
Location: Space needle, Pike's Market Place, Shopping..
Good location, nice hotel, pleasant staff. Breakfast added bonus. Good choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

One of the best rates in the neighborhood.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly and anticipated our needs. Included breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfortable. No views from Windows. I will stay there again. 6 blocks from Needle. 9 blocks from piers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Central location
Location: Walked to Pikes Market and Union Lake. Also walked to monorail depot.
Lots of construction next door to hotel so little tough to get around. Once inside great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast room! Glad we chose this hotel. Left the car in parking lot and got around city on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

clean rooms, central location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: its in the heart of downtown, walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, shops 15 min walk to Pike's Square
- very friendly staff, big thank you to Karylee - nice big and bright rooms - very clean - central location, walking distance to Pike's Square - breakfast better than expected - we stayed in room 507 - recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel even with construction next door

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean. Nice shower - good for tall people ! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Pretty close to attractions. Construction next door but didn't have much of an impact. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much construction

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very expensive for the amount of construction, noise, and inconvienence. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby outside, nice inside.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious, well appointed rooms.
Location: Not too far from center of attractions. Definitely walking distance of Pike Place Market, Piers, etc.
The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, doesn't have a great parking situation, and sits in a somewhat shabby area (at least for now). But for a LaQuinta, the interior, rooms, and service were top-notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient hotel close to Seattle Center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was exceptional-- friendly, helpful and gave us great information about Seattle. The free breakfast was a great amenity!
Cons: The fitness center was a bit small with only one exercise bike and one elliptical. A few more machines would be welcome for fitness enthusiasts.
Location: We were walking distance from the EMP museum and several great restaurants.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel before embarking on a cruise. The staff was especially friendly and we enjoyed the delicious free breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located to all the activities at Seattle Center. We found several excellent restaurants within walking distance. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lavernia tx

Nice affordable and clean hotel downtown.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful and beds were comfy.
Cons: Construction going on right now but that can't be helped. We were up and going each day when work was starting.
Very close to Seattle Center and walking distance to Pike Place Market and ferries. Glad we stayed downtown and did not rent a car. Used Uber and Lyft when we were tired of walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel centrico y buena atención.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Quinta inn en la 8a es un hotel céntrico y confortable, el lobby está remodelado y el personal es muy amable. Sin embargo, las habitaciones son pequeñas y las camas no son buenas. No es mi hotel favorito de quinta inn.