Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Shuttle was convenient and quick; wonderful, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Air quality in the room is not the best. Filter could be cleaned or changed. Caused stuffy nose during stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

There is nothing close but the airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Beds, outside appearance, BREAKFAST, heaters. Tell the laundry staff to stop smoking in the laundry room.
Location: NOTHING nearby, Location sketchy.
Kimmy was great when I arrived and even got me in my room early. The staff overall was fine. The room was clean but dated. Finding outlets was an issue. The bed was beyond worn out and desperately needed replacing. One elevator with the back door to the laundry consistently smelled of cigarette smoke. The heat in the room has no thermostat just a warmer/cooler dial. You set it where you thought it was right and you wake in the middle of the night freezing. Get up and turn it up and you wake in an hour sweating. I got sick from this. There was nothing around there other than Dennys or fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Nice hotel close to the Sea-Tac airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to airport
Was picked up at the airport by a very courteous driver and delivered to the hotel where a very pleasant gentleman checked me in quickly and explained all of the amenities available. Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful incredibly helpful front desk staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: small, clean, felt very welcome and cared for - the shuttle driver was very helpful, cheerful, excellent
Location: many restaurants close by .. easy to get to So Center shopping
overnight stay, very close to airport and around corner from the the Mango Thai restaurant -- excellent choice for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel near Southcenter Mall

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were nice and friendly - fast check in and check out
Cons: The bed sheets had stains so I didn't know if they were just stains or they were dirty.
Hotel was okay, close to Southcenter Mall. The front desk staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw washington

Rooms were nice but...

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms nice, comfortable and with better bedding than usual Quinta. But arrived to find police in the lobby getting rid of someone, my room was at far end of poorly maintained dark hallway and the guy in the room next to mine standing in doorway for unknown reason (drug deal? Prostitution? Or maybe some entirely innocent reason?). So needless to say I wasn't sure of personal safety until inside room w doors locked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short overnight stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Night & morning desk clerks were awesome. Both were helpful & quick w/ check in & out. Both answered questions thoroughly & completely. The morning shuttle driver was pleasant & helpful. The night time driver was almost useless. Did not want to get out of his seat let alone help w/ luggage. The room was dated. The vent in bathroom was covered w/ dust. The heating/cooling unit was loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Look Away Now!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How bout the house cleaners actually clean the rooms?
Location: Close to airport, that is all
First off, it says this hotel is newly renovated...lies!!! It is old and grungy and extremely dirty and starts when you first walk in the hotel. Honestly, we tried to cancel as soon as we saw our room but they were going to charge us anyways so we stayed. The good thing is that we didn't have to spend much time there except to sleep but left as soon as we were up. The rooms are very dirty, I would never stay here again and makes us never want to stay at a La Quinta ever again...gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Mason S GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the condition of the room. Room cleanliness and guest satisfaction is our top priority. I will look into the situation and make sure we take the proper steps in providing all guests with a clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in bathroom

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Then staff was excellent, super helpful, and nice!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Go location for the airport.
There was hair (I think it was pubic hair) in the tub and on the toilet. I am also pretty sure something kept biting me all night. My husband and I woke up with bug bites we didn't have before.