Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with well maintained rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had been at this hotel for 3nights. Our overall experience was good. The rooms were spacious and had two television sets. The location was good too. Away from heavy traffic areas, but still easily accessible (we had a rental car). We had a good experience and would recommend the hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Minu, It was nice to read a complimentary review. These reviews and guest commentary allow me the opportunity to address questions or concerns of travelers. They also allow me to pass on the reviews that are like yours. Thank you again and we hope you will allow another opportunity to earn that fifth star. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Business Overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Access to business and setting.
Cons: Controls for TV were a little wonky but it might have been user error.
Neat hotel - "hidden" clearly off the freeway but surrounded in northwest firs and alders. Took a quick walk and found wonderful Indian cuisine. The bed was comfy, room very large and GREAT pillows! I'd stay there again and recommend to colleagues and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the rating and brief review. It is good to read the travelers reviews and the recommendation. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM Nigel Williams
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny bedroom, overall it was dingy.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Better beds. Brighten it up.
Staff did bare minimum. Friends bed caved in center. Very uncomfortable. Healthy breakfast didnt have much. Bedroom door couldnt close if you had a suitcase in the room. Location is hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I apologize for the less than fully satisfactory experience during you stay. I have not had the "bed caved in" comment before and am looking into this. I am also confused sure about a suitcase preventing a door closing as the room has sufficient storage/closet space to store a suitcase. Thank you for providing the feedback. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Saggy bed in middle
A little disappointed not like photos crowded breakfast, hard to find otherwise ok could hear traffic reception was unusual? We partially made bed so it was left for the second night staff didn't bother making bed properly. Place was clean, breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I apologize for the difference in the online photographs and physical location, the explanation is that the online are showing the hotels originally built as a Larkspur Landing hotel. This location is a conversion and rename from another brand. Traffic noise is an unusual comment as there are no roads in front or back of the hotel. The I 90 is close but not usually heard. I will look into the issue with the housekeeping and address with staff involved. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff were generally diligent but impersonal. Especially for one front desk person. He was under stress and abrupt. Despite several requests, only put half full lukewarm water in thermos. Generally speaking no one who worked there appeared to be proud of what he/she did. Not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Family, Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I apologize for the less than friendly experience. I have addressed this with the entire front office team. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice people, comfort place

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The place is good and the officer serve you well. One thing draw back is the amenities in room are little bit old. But overall the place, price and the people here are good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for the wonderful rating and brief review. The facility is an older hotel however there are plans to renovate in the very near future. The staff are an asset to the hotel. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
the hotel was okay. the biggest problem was that the room was not clean. dirt under the sofa bed, we found socks under the bed. I washed the dishes before using them... the room was big. they did not accept cash. breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, I apologize for the less than satisfactory condition of the room. I have addressed t=your comments with the housekeeping team. This is not satisfactory and corrective measures have been taken. I hope that you will allow another opportunity in the future to see that the measures are working. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient to Seattle and where we were traveling to Issaquah. The room was large enough for our family too.
Cons: I'd say the kitchen and bath cabinetry could use some updating.
I booked the hotel based on overall rating and website, but afterward I read some reviews that concerned me. I was pleasantly surprised and the hotel turned out to be just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by n, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you choosing this location for your recent stay. I appreciate the four star rating and vert fair and informative review. This is an older location and the upgrades to the facility have been prioritized in an order that placed major facility improvements benefitting the entire facility over addressing individual rooms. Rooms are being addressed this year. Thank you again for the "just perfect" Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel was great! Quiet, comfortable, spacious rooms. The bedding was so comfortable I looked at the tags to try to buy my own! Very affordable for the area you're in and extremely cheap for what all you get. The breakfast was good. Only thing missing that I wish there had been was a pool/hot tub but I suppose you can't have it all can you?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clark Fork, ID

My stay at Larkspur Landing Bellevue

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful checking us in. We were told about all the ammenities they offer. All of our questions were answered.
Cons: I think the facility could use a facelift on the interior of the building.
Location: Location is in a good place, but getting there is a bit of a challenge. Your really have to pay attention or you could take the wrong road.
The outer appearance of the building was fine, and so was the lobby. Our room was just okay. There was a slight smell, but it was clean. We stayed for 2 nights. During the second night, I was bitten twice on the leg. Don't know if it was a spider or bed bugs. Don't think we'll go back. Driving to the hotel is somewhat funky. Road is designed a little strange, getting there and leaving. On the positive side, the rate was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, I am sorry that you had a lower than expected experience during your stay. The facility is an older location and it is undergoing upgrades most of which are back of house and not too disruptive for guests. When I read comments regarding bugs of any sort, it concerns me as I will immediately close down a room and investigate if informed during a guest stay. While this location is in a wooded area our team do not get too many complaints of bugs. The staff are trained to respond to any complaint of a bug and immediately address the concern and contact a nationally recognized company to inspect and report. Because of the wooded area and the fairly mild conditions and warming there have been some early mosquitos. I do hope that you will allow another opportunity in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM