Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Recommended Hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good stopover hotel outside of DT with large suite. Checked in late, out early. More than adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, I apologize for the less than a full five star experience during this stay. I hope that you will allow another opportunity and consider this location in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Comfortable, convenient and clean although old. The rooms were clean but some areas such as corridors and elevator were a little bit smelly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice hotel close to family, shopping, and I-90!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review and five stars! I appreciate each reviewers valuable time and the insights they provide. Thank you again and should you include this hotel in your future travel plans, you will see the improvements that are ongoing. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Style but with Leafy Charm

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Price and Location
Tucked away in a leafy back corner the hotel has a older style charm, the entry and rooms are little older in style but clean and well tended. The rooms large with lots of space with a kitchenette, lounge, desk area (2 chairs) separate bedroom and bathroom. I found the room comfortable, the area peaceful and the staff helpful. The breakfast was good with eggs, ham, cheeses, coffee, cereals, and some 5-6 choices of bread/bagels. Overall I found the hotel good considering the pricing, quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, I must apologize for not responding to this review sooner than today. I have personally read and responded to all online reviews since taking on this hotel as General Manager. I am catching up on some of the older reviews prior to my taking on the task. I missed this review from the 15th and am disappointed that I did miss it. Your review is wonderfully written and I would book at this location if I had read your review while researching. I appreciate the Savvy traveler reviews, they are always informative and fair. We will strive for that fifth star. Regards, Nigel Williams. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Close to Seattle downtown, just 10minutes by car, in a quite and safe area. Plenty of space for parking. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandro, Thank you for the brief commentary and four star rating. The hotel is safe and the rooms are clean despite being an older property. Each review is valued guest feedback and useful tool to address concerns, compliments and complaints. I appreciate the valuable time taken to provide these reviews and ratings. Nigel Williams, G
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Here on biz

Posted May 21, 2016
Surpassed expectations only prob was that I couldn't figure out how to heat the room but was too tired to ask. Great room other than that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, I apologize for the issue with the thermostat, a quick call to the front desk and they would have assisted you. Thank you the wonderful review and rating, we hope that you will include this location in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very worthy!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: nice Pricingand very convenient
Cons: The refrigerator is very old and too loud for me and I can not sleep while it is power on.
Location: eating and buy some things for there is a supermarket nearby
low price and free parking, free wifi and the mall Kitchen is very useful, so it is very good to stay, but the hotel is old. I like its west style.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, your reference to the noisy fridge has allowed me to install a new one. The hotel is in the process of updating equipment as it becomes unreliable, the unfortunate side of this they break down at the most inconvenient time. Your feedback was very valuable. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Nice Lodging Hotel in Factoria

Posted May 2, 2016
It was an amazing experience for me. One of the best hotels I have ever been to. They have a little kitchen in the hotel room! Even provides complimentary grocery list pick up :) (time delivery varies though, of course)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for the wonderful rating and complimentary review. Each review is an important source of information used to address guests concerns or to pass on guest compliments to the staff. I use these reviews as an important resource to improve our guest experience. I hope that you will allow another opportunity in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but is located in isolation so difficu

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: Breakfast could be better
ok it was good but could have been better if they had vending machines
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the review and 3 star rating. This location does not have vending machines but it does offer a small retail store with a great selection of soda, snacks and personal items. I am working on idea to bring in a few vending machines, details are pending. Great suggestion.. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING SEATTLE

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The value number one and the location no. two. It's only about 20 min. for Sodo and 10 form downtown Bellevue. Lots of good places to eat.
Cons: The complementary breakfast was mostly grain and dairy carbs. Few choices for protein.
Location: Right off of I-90 in East Bellevue in the Factoria Mall area. Also close to Bellevue Square Mall and the Crossroads shopping center,.
Convenient location, fairly easy to get to. A very good value. The breakfast fell way short of the competition Any time we need to stay over night in Seattle, this is our new home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear SD, The savvy traveler! What a great review and rating, very informative and complimentary. I personally thank you on behalf of my for recognizing their hard work. The breakfast menu is limited and we do try to switch out the selection, the staples are the packaged boiled eggs, sliced ham and the assorted pastries and bagels, surprisingly the most sought after is the Jalapeno bagel. There are also an assortment of cereals, two milk choice, yogurts and breads. Thanks again for a wonderful review. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.