Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff
Location: Close to grocery store and restaurants
Comfortable, clean. The hotel is set aside from busy street, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, The savvy traveler knows where to find the deals and the experience. The staff are warm, friendly and happy to assist clients. The hotel is in a quiet area far enough from the i 90 to not hear the traffic. The neighbouring property is a church and is also very quiet. Enjoy a peaceful experience and if your are lucky you will see the deer or other animals wandering around. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Work purposes

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was datedoing with holes in baseboards and peeling wallpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler0101, Thank you for the brief commentary and rating. The hotel is an older location that is very busy. There are clean and comfortable, the staff warm and friendly. The engineer is working room by room to address issues and perform some maintenance. The ownership has developed a plan to update and we all hope to move forward this year. We hope that you will return to this location in the the future and allow another opportunity to earn your confidence. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: Close to LDS temple
The suites only rooms is a nice concept. They are clean and with the complete kitchen would be perfect for multiple night stays. Our bed was comfortable. Our room only needed minor cosmetic attention to get a 5 out of 5 rating. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the feedback and positive feedback. We look forward to your return if you include this location in your future travel plans. We want that opportunity to earn that fifth star. Regards, nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service & friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Greeted by friendly reception staff, room is clean and comfortable. The only things are hotel location is difficult to find and furniture needed upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the rating and candid review. The hotel is an older property but it is clean and comfortable, the staff and warm and friendly. Ownership is working to complete the discussed upgrades to hotel facility in 2017. Regards, NigelWilliams, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Not a terrible hotel, but expected more because I've stayed at the Larkspur in Renton before and it is a little more up to date than the one in Bellevue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, I appreciate the time taken to provide this review and feedback. This hotel is an older property than our sister location in Renton. This location was built in 1997 as another brand, it has gone through several ownership changes the most recent of which has committed to completing the upgrades that have been in the planning stages for some time. I appreciate the candid comments and hope that you will return to provide more as the progress is made on the updates. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Big Dog Friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Easy on and off I-90
My 50lb border collie loves this hotel. Great trail for walking him behind hotel. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not bad but ............

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Remodel and add a kitchen or bar ?
Location: The location is just off the freeway but the interchange is horrible to navigate for the first time.
In today's day and age, yogurt and bread isn't what I expected for breakfast. Nothing hot except the toast. Cold cereal and sometimes boiled eggs ............ and not hotel bar or restaurant. That missed a lot of what I want. It was clean enough but a little out dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear J. Walter, Thank you for the review and rating. This hotel was built without a restaurant facility as all rooms come equipped with a kitchenette. The limited healthy start breakfast menu option is provided as a convenience and within the guidelines allowed. The hotel is an older property and is getting some upgrades in the 2017. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

a few things made it hard to rate hotel high

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is right off freeway and easy to access. There is plenty of parking. Issues for us were - the reception on the TV was very poor on a few channels. The spa no longer is working. They said that it was posted on the website (I'm sure it is but it is still on the pictures so it wasn't clear) Lastly, I was stung by a wasp in the middle of the night. I went to the front desk and got some first aid but when I asked if they had any tylonel the front desk guy told me I could buy some! The morning staff were very nice but made the comment that the wasp probably came in with my luggage. I have never written a review in my 42 yrs. I have never had a complaint when staying anywhere. I was frustrated with the price of the room and what ended up happening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The entire lobby, eating area, snacks store is tiny. TV remote missing and the dish network TV was marginal. Cabinets were falling apart.
Location: Location is good, was attending anot event at Microsoft.
Good staging of photos on site, led me to think I found a gem, but turned out to be appearance improvements on an old hotel that needs upgrading. Cramped continental breakfast area, should have chosen Embassy Suites across I90, a little more, but complimentary happy hour, more space and a hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating. I apologize for the minor problems. This is an older hotel and the age does show. I have addressed the issue identified with the remote and cabinet. The Television service was recently upgraded, there was an unknown problem that only came to light after the upgrade. The Philips televisions in the rooms began to fail. Hotel has replaced them with LG's, this will be an ongoing problem until all have been replaced. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

A very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It's close to downtown Bellevue, Factoria, and Mercer Island. The bed was comfortable, and the housekeepers did a good job.
Cons: I would change breakfast to last until 9:30, instead of 9:00.
Location: It's close to shopping in Bellevue, there is Albertson's just a few blocks away, and it's convenient to highway I 90.
I've stayed in this hotel before and it's very nice. Good choices for breakfast, huge desk in the bedroom and large TV. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for the review and rating. The Savvy traveler always knows the best hotels and are willing to share their their experience and knowledge. I will take your suggestion of extending Breakfast to 09:30hrs into consideration for future planning. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.