Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fairly quiet, nice rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: clean and fairly quiet. Nice staff.
Cons: Proper number of linens in room. Cooler hallways. Quicker elevators.
Location: Strip mall restaurants, grocery store, drug store, a couple of stand alone restaurants.
This was a family trip so we used the hide-a-bed. We had some linen issues. No pillowcases for the hide-a-bed and not enough towels for four. The duvet is absurdly heavy. The bedroom is stuffy with the door closed. However, the suite is nice sized and well equipped. Everything worked just fine. Sink, counters, dishes, bathroom, and all were clean. We were in and ADA compliant room. Not sure why. But it meant there were not enough chairs around the table. In the evening there seemed to be only one young woman managing the entire hotel. That might be inaccurate, but she was VERY busy and handled things well. My review sounds negative. I don't intend that. It's a nice hotel, with a decent breakfast. Must such breakfasts are too heavy on sweets and this was no exception. But the bread was better than most and a better cereal selection. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice suite-style hotel in Bellevue right off I-90.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Cramped breakfast area.
Great Bellevue location right off I-90. Spacious suite-style accommodations. Comfortable, clean, self-serve breakfast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Nigel Williams GM, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the four stars and the great review. You touched on a few of the good points of the amenities offered. The chocolate chip cookies are delicious, baked fresh daily at 5 pm. The rooms are spacious, they have a single queen bed or the larger room with a king sized bed and sofa sleeper. Kitchens equipped with the basics and full size fridge and microwave. We are conveniently located just a short drive to Seattle and Bellevue and being located so close to the I90 and 405 makes it an easy commute. Thanks for the review. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

felt like home E

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great location close to Seattle without the hassel
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by From Home!!, EPC
Dear Traveler, "Felt like Home" that is probably the most important and best review comment yet. This lets me know you enjoyed your stay, and felt like family. This is and has been my goal since taking over in January of 2014. I look forward to your return should you include us in your future plans to come back and visit some family in this neck of the woods. Warm Greetings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Linen is very bad and not sure if they r even changing the sheets daily?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

We would stay here again

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This hotel met all our needs. The room was quiet, comfortable beds, Breakfast was good
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Nigel W, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide the review and rating.I appreciate the four stars and brief comment. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Awful hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We arrived to find our rooms had been given away. The front desk offered to transfer us to another hotel miles away. It was late at night and my baby was super fussy. Them giving our rooms away was one thing but the way that they handled it was so disrespectful and rude!! They offered to give us a room at a SMALL discount and then they gave us a key to someone else's room! The whole experience was awful. I don't write reviews ever but thought it necessary to help people avoid this awful place. Thank you Expedia for giving me a full refund.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Nigel Williams, GM , EPC
Dear Nicky, I write to express my thanks for taking the time to write this review and rating. I can only express my disappointment at the mistakes made and can assure you that these were addressed and corrected. This is unacceptable and I can assure you this will not happen again. I can only ask that you allow another opportunity in the future and allow us to win back the confidence and your respect. You and other travelers will not have another experience like this at this location. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Also appreciated the free wifi.
Cons: Rooms could be updated/repairs made. Beds could be improved. More tv channels with clear pictures. More signs to locate the place would be helpful.
Location: The hotels location is difficult to find. Not much close by except groceries and gas.
My husband and I booked this hotel thru Expedia, using their feature where you are supposed to get a great deal on a very nice hotel but you don't know which hotel it will be until after you've booked. We will never use that feature again, as we were very disappointed in the quality of this hotel compared to the price we paid. I have stayed at Comfort Inns that were nicer and more comfortable than Larkspur Landing and a lot more affordable. Once we found the place (even with gps it was difficult to find) we were immediately underwhelmed. Upon entering the hotel we had to stand around in the lobby for a while before a staff member finally appeared to check us in. The lobby was attractive but not fancy, and pretty small. The free cookies were nice. Our room was clean but dated, with the laminate peeling off of the bathroom cabinets and the sofa sagging. We didn't watch tv because the few channels that were provided did not come in clearly, every channel was fuzzy on both tv's in the room. The hotel boasts their featherborne beds as being super comfy, but I had to move around a lot to find positions where I was not being poked by feathers. I did not sleep well, which is usually not my experience at hotels. Our son had to use the pull out sofa, which would have been horrible if not for the feather topper they provide for the pull-outs. That made it usable but still not comfortable. We did use the hotel's hot tub, which was nice enough. All in all a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience, I have reviewed this commentary with my staff and addressed the areas of concern. Unfortunately the city will not allow additional signage on the streets, the have the blue lodging signs but these are limited. The beds do receive a majority of great or too comfortable reviews, we are sometimes asked to remove the feather topper from the bed and we are happy to do so. The sofa bed mattress is thin and understandably so in order to fold away. We recognize that these can be uncomfortable and that is why we do include the additional topper. I hope that you will allow another opportunity in the future as we continue with our upgrades. Regards, Nigel Williams GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean, safe facility with friendly staff. A bit off the beaten track.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, I am appreciative of the comment " clean and safe with friendly staff". We are more than just a hotel, we are home from home. I hope that you will include us in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

better than typical Extended Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Short freeway ride to Downtown Bellevue which is large beautiful with good restaurant options. Would definitely prefer Larkspur to other "extended stay" chains--decor is a notch better (think Courtyard), but the consistently friendly staff is what seals the deal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the four star review and rating. I appreciate the comparison with our competitors. What I appreciate more the comment of our consistently friendly staff. Your review and comment has been shared with the team, we look forward to your return should you choose this this location in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay both on weekdays and weekends

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, with kitchenette. Comfortable. Inspite of being close to freeway, is very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast bar is too small and cramped. Can do better with the breakfast choices.
Location: Close to I-90 , convenient access to business areas in Bellevue, Seattle area.
Spacious rooms, good choice for both business and casual travelers. It it close to I-90 and hence very accessible. Helpful and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I take a personal pride in reading all the responses and responding to them. These are shared with the staff and we use the the review to address questions or concerns of our guests. The four stars is making me wonder what we could have done to reach the fifth. I appreciate all of our guests that participate in submitting the responses. Regards, Nigel Williams General Manager