Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very clean! Felt very comfortable with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water.. only warm

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel and location.. Shower only had warm water..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Good location, run down bathroom, basic breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, lobby, location, reasonable value for the money in this area.
Cons: The bathrooms need an overhaul
Location: Close to I90 and I405
This did not live up to the 4 rating in our opinion. The lobby was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was pretty decent but the bed was one where any movement by one's partner was guaranteed to have a ripple effect on the other. Only one side of the bed had a bend side table which was a slight inconvenience. The main negative though was the bathroom which looked quite tired. Un-repaired wall damage, peeling wallpaper, and very low water pressure in the sink (the shower was fine). Breakfast was not bad but basic. On our second morning, despite getting there early they had far less stock (not everything was delivered that morning - maybe because it was Sunday?), e.g. no oranges, fewer yoghurts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff
Location: Close to grocery store and restaurants
Comfortable, clean. The hotel is set aside from busy street, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, The savvy traveler knows where to find the deals and the experience. The staff are warm, friendly and happy to assist clients. The hotel is in a quiet area far enough from the i 90 to not hear the traffic. The neighbouring property is a church and is also very quiet. Enjoy a peaceful experience and if your are lucky you will see the deer or other animals wandering around. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Work purposes

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was datedoing with holes in baseboards and peeling wallpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler0101, Thank you for the brief commentary and rating. The hotel is an older location that is very busy. There are clean and comfortable, the staff warm and friendly. The engineer is working room by room to address issues and perform some maintenance. The ownership has developed a plan to update and we all hope to move forward this year. We hope that you will return to this location in the the future and allow another opportunity to earn your confidence. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: Close to LDS temple
The suites only rooms is a nice concept. They are clean and with the complete kitchen would be perfect for multiple night stays. Our bed was comfortable. Our room only needed minor cosmetic attention to get a 5 out of 5 rating. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the feedback and positive feedback. We look forward to your return if you include this location in your future travel plans. We want that opportunity to earn that fifth star. Regards, nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service & friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Greeted by friendly reception staff, room is clean and comfortable. The only things are hotel location is difficult to find and furniture needed upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the rating and candid review. The hotel is an older property but it is clean and comfortable, the staff and warm and friendly. Ownership is working to complete the discussed upgrades to hotel facility in 2017. Regards, NigelWilliams, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Not a terrible hotel, but expected more because I've stayed at the Larkspur in Renton before and it is a little more up to date than the one in Bellevue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, I appreciate the time taken to provide this review and feedback. This hotel is an older property than our sister location in Renton. This location was built in 1997 as another brand, it has gone through several ownership changes the most recent of which has committed to completing the upgrades that have been in the planning stages for some time. I appreciate the candid comments and hope that you will return to provide more as the progress is made on the updates. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Big Dog Friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Easy on and off I-90
My 50lb border collie loves this hotel. Great trail for walking him behind hotel. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not bad but ............

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Remodel and add a kitchen or bar ?
Location: The location is just off the freeway but the interchange is horrible to navigate for the first time.
In today's day and age, yogurt and bread isn't what I expected for breakfast. Nothing hot except the toast. Cold cereal and sometimes boiled eggs ............ and not hotel bar or restaurant. That missed a lot of what I want. It was clean enough but a little out dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear J. Walter, Thank you for the review and rating. This hotel was built without a restaurant facility as all rooms come equipped with a kitchenette. The limited healthy start breakfast menu option is provided as a convenience and within the guidelines allowed. The hotel is an older property and is getting some upgrades in the 2017. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.