Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond,WA

OK hotel not as nice as pictures look.

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was old and floors very loud when people walked down hall. Hotel fire alarm went off the staff couldn't give an explanation. Ok hotel if your staying one night but not worth the price pay an extra $20 or so for a nicer hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price /performance

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel Near microsoft campus and Bellevue Clean, big room A little noisy because of the highway . .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mauricio, Thank your for the review and rating. I am a little surprised by the comment of traffic noise from the highway. The rooms are clean and large and the beds comfortable. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, freeway close, clean and friendly!

Posted May 16, 2017
This was our first trip to Seattle and we were looking to stay close but not right in the city. This worked perfectly. It was a short 15 to 20 minutes drive for everything we did including getting back to Sea-Tac airport. The room has everything that you would need for an extended stay including a small dishwasher. The two person desk was great for a couple working from their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating. This hotel is in a very good quite location. As you say very convenient to a lot of major locations, just a short drive to Issaquah, Redmond, Renton, Bellevue and Seattle. If Vancouver Canada is your direction of travel then plan a three to four trip to the border. Thanks again for the review and rating. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Business Traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Walls are thin, I could hear my neighbors . It seemed they were "frugal " with the toilet paper. They would not put a spare roll, until the roll in use was almost empty . When paying $179.00 per night, I thought this petty. I would have been made if I would have been mad had i had to call the desk for TP I guess the staff was friendly. The first night I had a broken coffee pot handle when I got back to my room I had a new coffee maker. The free breakfast was mostly bagels and cold cereal. The place was comfortable, but next time not my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Restful, efficient business accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
The helpful staff, the quiet location and the set up of the suites, specifically the comfortable desk and internet plug ins make for a efficient, relaxed work environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted May 9, 2017
From the photos online you would think this place was spa like. In fact it is out dated, bed comfort was average and you free breakfast was nothing more than 10 types of bread or kids cereal. Next time I'll stay at a major chain even though it might cost me twice the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating. I apologize for the less than full satisfactory experience. The breakfast menu is limited because this facility does not have a full service restaurant and kitchen facility. The rooms come equipped with a kitchenette equipped with the basics utensils that include a full size fridge and microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher etc. The limited breakfast ahs 2 sometimes 3 bread options the rest are an assortment of pastry items. There are yogurts, soy, half n half and full mik options, an assortment of cereals, juices, ham and vacuum wrapped boiled eggs. Beverages include Coffee, decaf, assorted teas, hot chocolate packs, apple cider packs. Thanks again for allowing me to address your concern. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work...

Posted May 8, 2017
My fiance and I have now stayed at this hotel twice. We didn't have the greatest of experiences the first time and figured maybe it was jus an off weekend. I was wrong... Staff: The front desk staff was nice enough, but you get the vibe that they are taking time out of their day to get you checked in and out. Breakfast: Both times we have stayed there, they have had issues with the toaster or waffle maker. You would think they could get more commercial grade items that can withstand the constant use. Rooms: Pictures are nice, but reality isn't. Let's start with the bathroom, the light worked part of the time. The bathroom fan didn't work at all. And the sink faucet had 2 settings, drip and pressure washer. A small bit of relief, the TV worked. The beds are ok, however you can tell that the beds have not been changed in a while. We had one bedside table, but there was a lamp on the other side that was designed in a way that I could use it to hold some of my items like my phone while charging... however the lamp was almost as wobbly as a freshly cooked noodle. I felt like it would just give up and go down at any moment. Maid service: what a joke, the bed looked like it had been tossed back together. I make my own bed up better than that. After hours room service, we needed new towels and shampoo/conditioner. We got new towels from day service but no more shampoo/conditioner. Took nearly 20 minutes and we were given a half bottle of possibly used shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience during your stay. I have printed and shared your review with the front desk team and am addressing the perceived lack of the hospitality. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to address this. The toasters in use are commercial grade and are working correctly, I had the maintenance manager test both without issue. This location currently does not have an evening housekeeping team member, I am in the process of hiring an evening person, in the interim requests for extra items are being handled by the front desk team between checking in guests. The front desk carries an inventory of sheets, towels, and guest amenities these include the shampoo and none are of have been used. To address the wobbly lamp, I have my team going through the rooms to identify which lamp, thanks again for allowing me to address this. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
good location, nice staff. support amenities-ie toothpaste-were not easily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and brief commentary, I apologize for the lack of tooth-paste during your stay. The retail out did have a couple of tubes available for purchase. Thank you for the complimentary comments reagrding the staff and location. Please allow us to earn that fifth star by including us in your travel pans to the area again. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with well maintained rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had been at this hotel for 3nights. Our overall experience was good. The rooms were spacious and had two television sets. The location was good too. Away from heavy traffic areas, but still easily accessible (we had a rental car). We had a good experience and would recommend the hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Minu, It was nice to read a complimentary review. These reviews and guest commentary allow me the opportunity to address questions or concerns of travelers. They also allow me to pass on the reviews that are like yours. Thank you again and we hope you will allow another opportunity to earn that fifth star. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Business Overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Access to business and setting.
Cons: Controls for TV were a little wonky but it might have been user error.
Neat hotel - "hidden" clearly off the freeway but surrounded in northwest firs and alders. Took a quick walk and found wonderful Indian cuisine. The bed was comfy, room very large and GREAT pillows! I'd stay there again and recommend to colleagues and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the rating and brief review. It is good to read the travelers reviews and the recommendation. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM Nigel Williams