Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to airport

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to SeaTac for night before a flight.
Cons: Breakfast
Staff very efficient, but breakfast very sub-par...may be due to construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa

Vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very comfortable and spacious, definitely will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Nice Hotel in Renton WA

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Also parking is plentiful.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little variety. They had the same menu items every day.
Location: The location is far from Seattle downtown, 45 minutes by light rail plus shuttle drop/pick-up. Renton seems to have all the amenities of a small city
My wife & I had a good check-in experience and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was a nice roomy suite. A continental breakfast was included in the hotel price; it was adequate, but nothing special. The hotel is in a quiet remote location. We were given shuttle rides to the nearest light rail station to get into downtown Seattle. The staff was extremely friendly and answered all our questions. We also used our rental car to get around locally and enjoyed a fine supper at Melrose Grill (reservations recommended). We also drove to Tacoma one day to visit friends. Freeway traffic was congested in some areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great amenities, breakfast, complimentary laundry, pet friendly and easy to access restaurants and grocery stores. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, At the Larkspur Landing, we strive to treat our guests like family and are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy one of our designated pet friendly rooms, as well as, the complementary breakfast and laundry service! I hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was very nice! Comfy, clean and safe. The staff was exceptional! Every one of them. They made sure we were very happy with our stay and the complimentary transportation to the airport and rail stations were great! I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a 5 star experience at the Larkspur Landing, and were able to enjoy your Suite and our complementary shuttle service, We appreciate your kind words in regards to our friendly team. Thank you for choosing Larkspur Landing in Renton. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton

Apartment in a Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Before I entered my room, I expected to enter a narrow hallway, with the bathroom on either my left or right, then the bedroom itself. I didn't expect to walk into a one-bedroom apartment. The lobby also had two different flavors of lemonade right on the check-in desk. Checking in was also quick as well. This was also my first time booking a hotel by myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a warm and positive response! Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize our service-focused team and spacious layout. Please come back and see us on your future travels to Renton/Seattle! Warm Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, well priced for the location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a suite room with a kitchenette for the night, I doubt we'd find that anywhere else for the price. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Definitely will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Cara, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations to be comfortable, quiet and clean. We are already looking forward to having you back at the Larkspur Landing. Thank you again! Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction with out notification, too much noise

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The Hotel have the right to fix, repair or to construct but The hotel must have a notice to the Public and work on the time between in and out.
Too much noise by hotel working with out notice from 9:30 am to 1:00 pm next to my room on Monday. I call to complain I can not sleep, Thomas, the General Manager told me that They must work. That's all. I can not sleep, I can not do any thing, I have to pack and leaving Hotel. I think hotel must have schedule working, and have the customer know it, so the customer can choose the room far that area so that they can sleep well or resting or have quiet time for working. I rent the room and paid the room for better sleep, not paid for angry or get mad because can not sleep and unhappy with the way sold problem like Thomas, The General Manager of the Hotel. I already book 4 more days this week. I don't know what happen to me when the time i check in and living at this hotel. I am scare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Aircon

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Aircon not working, very uncomfortable. There is no option offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review to let me know of your unfortunate experience with our air conditioning system. If you are still in house, please do not hesitate to call our front desk. Our maintenance staff will be sure to promptly look into the matter, if not arrange an alternative solution to the air conditioning problem. We hope to make amends and leave you with a positive lasting impression of our hotel. Warm regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Have stayed at Larkspur Landing many times when going to a Mariner game in Seattle. Almost always a good experience, but we did have a fire alarm this time because somebody burned some toast in the breakfast area. Not the fault of the hotel but rather somebody being careless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Thomas Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear that we are your preferred hotel when in the Seattle area. I apologize if the fire alarm going off was an inconvenience to your Healthy Start Breakfast experience. Thank you again for choosing Larkspur Landing. I look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager