Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice service, not so comfy room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Potential amenities and relative closeness to Sea-Tac airport.
Cons: Mattress, knock before entering, better breakfast.
Location: There is a casino and strip club close, Wal-Mart a few blocks away, as well as several restaurants and gas stations with convenience stores. Near hwy.
The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Quick check in and out. The breakfast was disappointing. It was all pre-packaged quick carby items when my husband went to check it out. We went out for breakfast all 3 days. The room was nice and had lots of nice amenities. At first I thought the microwave didn't work but I re-plugged it into a different outlet and it worked so the outlet was out. I liked that it had a kitchen and all of the things such as pots and pans to cook with. The day before we checked out, housekeeping tried to come in without knocking. The worse part of it, though, was the mattress. It was so hard, I woke up with pain every morning not to mention several times during the night. When I told the lady about it upon check out, she just said sorry and didn't really seem to care so I know it wasn't reported to anyone. I could have spent less money on a hotel I know was better but thought i'd give them a chance because of the extended amount of amenities. I don't know that I would ever stay at another Larkspur Landing or recommend it to anyone because of the unmet expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient after later flight in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Roomy. Clean. Quiet. Breakfast is only pre-wrapped items like muffins plus toast and cereal - OK for us but limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: NA
Only was there from about 10:30pm until 9:00am but room was clean and nice AND bed was comfortable YEAH!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice people, and I like the atmosphere.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pleasant surprise! Great value. Everything was excellent -- staff, fitness room -- and the whole place smells like cinnamon! One tiny thing I didn't like was how the room was configured -- I had to turn to see the TV from bed --but that's really, really small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We switch up our scents every month to fit the season and are always pleased when our guest's notice. Thank you again and have a great day. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

No nonsense. Just a hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and rooms were ok
Cons: Breakfast!!! OMG please get something decent going!! You have the worst offering ever seen. Would choose another hotel but my Co. makes me stay here.
Location: Work
This fits the bill for business travel. Meaning that it's a place to stay while you are on business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
BK, Thank you for the review and I apologize for your dissatisfaction with breakfast. We are currently working to expand the offerings. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A True Suite

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It's not often I'm surprised about the rooms I reserve. But this one did. It was basically a small apartment. The only thing that was really miniaturized was the automatic dishwasher, and that's to be expected. I even had a full-sized conference table to spread my work out on. Breakfast offerings seemed to be the only thing skimped upon. I'm definitely staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review and we hope to see you again. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
staff very friendly nice breakfast comfortable bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Sea Tac airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was generally nice but no method of controlling temperature. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, felt like home!!! Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Rooms were clean and quiet, felt very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like we hit the nail on the head with your stay. This standard will always continue for the future. Hope you had wonderful holidays. Warm regards, Sarah Schumacher Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steve

super amazing staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
a great stay with staff that went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always try to hire team members with a great disposition and a great personality to give our guests the best service to our guests. It sounds like our hard work is paying off and I am so glad to hear that. We hope you had a very happy holiday season and we look forward to seeing you in the future.