Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Sea Tac airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was generally nice but no method of controlling temperature. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, felt like home!!! Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Rooms were clean and quiet, felt very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like we hit the nail on the head with your stay. This standard will always continue for the future. Hope you had wonderful holidays. Warm regards, Sarah Schumacher Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms were excellent. Amenities did not meet expectation. Forget breakfast. Everything prepackaged.. it felt like the girl maintaining the breakfast pastries and cereal packages was doing us a favor by showing up for work. Big hotel with four tables to share amongst guests. Rooms needed maintenance. Please clean food stains off the ceilings and unclog the bathroom sink drains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Every thing was great until the fire alarm went off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take safety of all of our guests very seriously. The smoke alarm can be a little sensitive at times but we do always take our fire safety very seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Excellent room. Terrible breakfast Overall great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a very comfortable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It sounds like you had a fantastic stay.I am so happy to hear that and we look forward to you staying with us again. Warm regards, Sarah Schumacher Assistant General Manage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Qiet
Cons: The selection of breakfast food.
Location: Lots of amenities near by, like Southcenter Mall, and lots of great dinner options.
Our experience was good, it was a quiet place. It was close to mall, airport, and lots of great dinner places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are always open to suggestions as far as the breakfast selection. I am happy to hear that everything else seemed to be up to your satisfaction. Warm regards, Sarah Schumacher Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our fave place to stay while in Seattle area.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Warm cookies in the evening and how quiet it always is!
Cons: Can't think of anything, except one private entrance door was broken.
Location: The location was fantastic to Alki, Renton, Maple Valley and Federal Way, where our friends and family are!
We had a very nice suite with separate bedroom and bathroom with double sinks. We love this hotel because we have a kitchen and we've always had good experience here. The breakfast was even better than before and our dachshund enjoyed the quiet room. The staff here have always been pleasant and accommodating and we will stay here every time we visit Renton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice staff, had coffee and cookies, the hotel is a little old (outdated) but the room we got had plenty of space and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was pretty terrible though. Overall, I would stay here again it was pretty comfortable and smelled nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only issues were on the first day when they serviced our room, only 1 bath towel was provided for 2 guests. Had to call to get another, but they were very nice and apologetic about it. The next day we were gone all day, they never serviced our room at all. Had to go to front desk to get clean towels. Other than that, the stay was fine. We would definitely stay there again.