Ratings based on 2,210 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

AWESOME HOTEL & STAFF

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, especially the awesome staff!
Location: Close to Pike Place Market, waterfront, restaurants, bars, shopping, historic landmarks, etc.
We stayed here for a girls trip. We arrived 4hrs before our check-in time so our room wasn't ready yet but they offered to upgrade us to a suite that was ready for check-in (FREE of charge) so that we didn't have to wait. Everything was super clean, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel is LITERALLY walking distance from a ton of cool spots like the Pike Place Market, Ferris wheel, restaurants, bars and waterfront. HIGH RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

End of the Line

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quality.
Location: Capital Grille is nearby for great food.
My wife and I stayed at the Loews the final night of our vacation before catching our flight home from Seattle. The hotel was excellent and was in a very nice area of downtown Seattle. We stayed in a recently renovated room that was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed our visit and will return to the Loews the next time we are in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location, great staff, beautiful rooms, affordable. We will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not happy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not happy because this hotel is doing renovations at present and we were not told. No restaurants were open except for a small room with a few choices on menu. Upset with Expedia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and decor.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Enjoyed the location, hotel decor and wonderful staff! Look forward to visiting again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
While the hotel isl in the middle of renovation, the staff were excellent and the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice not great

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Better flushing toilets. Better air conditioning in the rooms. The price to park our car was $45 a day! Sheesh!
Location: Close to lots of stuff. The hotel's best asset is it's location.
We had pretty high expectations for this place and were disappointed with the overall experience. There were some nice things like the location – close to the waterfront, the ferry terminal, and many attractions. But I like a hotel with a large, welcoming lobby that makes you go "Wow, this place is nice." This "lobby" (just a small desk crammed into a hallway) is on the 2nd floor. Our room was pretty expensive and really quite small. No microwave, or fridge or mini bar. Not even a mint on our pillow. Apparently the place has undergone some remodeling and were told we were the first guests in our room since it was re-done. But my wife found some hair in the tub, so we never used it. I'm guessing the guests after us will be told they're the first ones, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything was superb.
Cons: Can't wait until the lobby is done so we can return.
Location: Great location on 1st Avenue, close to Pike's Market, the Ferry, and Pioneer Square!
Even though the entry lobby was under construction, the staff was very accommodating and the room was extremely clean. Great location on 1st Avenue, close to Pike's Market, the Ferry, and Pioneer Square! The price was actually cheaper than most other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

We Stayed Last April for Our Anniversary!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Spacious Rooms, Very Friendly Staff and Concierge! Wonderful Central Location!
Cons: Make Sure the Bathtub (Your Signature Piece) is getting Proper Hot Water Flow!
Location: Centrally Located close to the Fish Market and Great Restaurants!
This Hotel is Great! Very Friendly Staff and Great Location. The Amenities were Fantastic and the Hotel Room was very Spacious and Beautiful! Didn't get to use the Bathtub because of Hot Water Issues but Enjoyed the Comfort of the Hotel None-the-Less! Would Definitely Recommend This Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean fresh hotel close to action- (short walk to pike place market). Super nice staff- 2 free drinks on check in. Great wifi- great deal for the price point