Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Seattle attractions

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: More updating, renovating
Location: Close to Seattle centre, restaurants, ocean
Quaint hotel, lots of history, great location, .......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Nice older hotel in good condition.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cute boutique, older hotel in good condition. Hotel staff is very friendly and close walking distance to lots of good food. Room was bigger than expected, pleasantly surprised. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, United States of America

Delightfully funky hotel with great location, good

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Rates were very reasonable for the location, and the room was clean and spacious. There is a CVS across the street which is great for snacks and drin
Cons: Really can't think of a thing.
Location: It's about a 10-minute walk to the Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass display--both of these are must-dos. Key Arena is even closer. The Seattle Cent
We spent 4 nights at the Marqueen and enjoyed every minute. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The kitchenette (with full-sized fridge/freezer) was particularly convenient. The staff was helpful and efficient. There are several good restaurants quite close, and the staff was ready with reliable recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The hotel has recently been remodeled, but has not lost its charm. There's an old-timey feel to it that we really enjoyed. We walked down to Pike Market and the downtown area every day, but the Space Needle is very close (10-minute walk) and the monorail there can zap you downtown in minutes if you wish. The Link Light Rail may be found there (in the same building as the monorail terminus) for access to the entire area, including SeaTac airport. Seattle has a terrific public transportation network which can get you almost anywhere quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not as clean as I would have thought for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Favorite hotel in Seattle!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the Space Needle and Pike Place, it's old fashioned charm.
Cons: No breakfast/food place directly at the hotel, even though there are food places nearby.
Location: Space Needle, Pike Place Market.
This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Seattle! It is within walking distance to the Space Needle and close to Pike Place by drive, and there are restaurants around. It's fairly old, but has romantic charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So much space!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was huge. I liked having an actual kitchen in my room, it really helped on eating a little bit healthy. The hotel is in a great location with a lot to do in walking or nearly walking distance.
Cons: Wifi was awful. When I got to my first room, I couldn't get a signal at all. I called to the front desk and they moved me to a room on the other side of the building (with a much worse view). In that room, I could only pick up wifi on the side that was closest to the door. No working from bed I guess. Additionally, there was a crack in one of the windows and the ceiling had some obvious water damage. There was a fair amount of dust around the room as well. A lot of minor things (well, except the wifi. It's 2016, how is that still an issue?) that added up to a tepid response on my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steveston, BC

Enjoyed our 4th stay at the Marqueen

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Dick's burgers, Toulouse Petit for creole brunch, Metropolitan Market great for groceries. Walkable to Space Needle and City Centre. Good transit
Large room, nice kitchenette. Lots of great restaurants in the neighbourhood. Convenient valet service and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very knowledgeable for things to do and things in the area.
Cons: It was a bit noisy on the weekend, you can hear people in other rooms and traffic is quite loud.
Location: lots of fun things in this location, many restaurants and a short walk to the Space Needle/Seattle Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful vintage hotel with terrific staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The uniqueness of the hotel and how they have retained the beautiful decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Overall I enjoyed my stay. I didn't experience anything that needed improvement.
Location: Space Needle, Key Arena are very close. The market is a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A 100 yr old historic hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was walking distance to the space needle, chihuly garden, pacific science center about 9-11 minutes and a lot of restaurants nearby. We also walked about 30 min. from the hotel to the Pike Market and the Shopping Mall.
Cons: No elevator just because it is already a 100 yrs old building and I didnt like the bathroom tiles coz its old