Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

The atmosphere and neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location and neighborhood
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Easy access to (less than 5-minutes) to Interstate and to South Central Mall.
The atmosphere including the neighborhood was nice and quiet, especially since its located more so in a residential area. The rooms are comfortable, but not a lot of outlets to plug in laptop (had to unplug lamp to plug in laptop, but they did have a ceiling light to compensate for me not using the lamp). The room was clean which is the most important part,but the bathroom did have a slight damp smell to it from guest not using the fan to ventilate or the fan needing maintenance to help with airing it out; out of three days there, I only smelled twice (I'm very sensitive to smell, so most would not even notice and think its normal - and in a way it is). Besides that, I liked the room and have no problem staying there for the location alone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Alberta

Nice, quiet and affordable.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to downtown Seattle but far away enough that not congested. Nice staff. Nice little town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

We stop here now on our way to Seattle.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's quiet, comfortable, clean, staff ok. We book a 2 queen beds room because we have 2 children, it's really good place for one/two night family.
Cons: Breakfast! Oh boy! MAke something!
Location: One street from the "sea", quiet place. Not far from Seattle, 20minutes.
We discovered this hotel last year and if the price is ok (Expedia sale...) we stay here now when we have to go to Seattle. It's quiet, comfortable, clean, staff ok. We book a 2 queen beds room because we have 2 children, it's really good place for one/two night family. The bathroom is clean, enough space in bathroom and room. Close to stores. Micro-waves, fridge, everything you need in bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice, affordable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to many restaurants.
Cons: Add an elevator.Only 2 floors but if you have a couple of heavy bags it could be a chore getting up and down the stairs.
Location: There is a pier close by with a restaurant where you can get a good view of Puget Sound.
Close to numerous restaurants and very close to the Seatac. Rooms were better than expected. There are no elevators and it's a little run down but the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったりした雰囲気の街

Posted Aug 19, 2016
都会すぎないところにあるのでゆったりできる。 海も近くて眺めがいいので最高! 空港から程よい距離にあるので楽にチェックインできて良かった!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was amazing. It was walking distance to the waterfront. There was a convenience store and restaurants near by. However, if your here to see Seattle, it's quite a drive to get downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

great price easy location clean hotel great room f

Posted Aug 14, 2016
great room for the price large clean rooms very attentive staff. great chinese food two blocks down the stre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, WA

Good place to stay in Des Moines.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smallest soap on the planet.
Location: Good location, close to several restaurants.
Stayed in Des Moines due to a very early flight. Minutes from Sea-Tac. Good value with continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location, a tired hotel but fine place to stay for a night. Love being able to walk to good restaurants and park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room great price convenient location great

Posted Aug 10, 2016
the front staff was cheerful and helpful The room was ready and very spacious and clean but somewhat dated. Location was very convenient from Sea-tac,