Ratings based on 9,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown Seattle.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Gave us a better than average room.
Location: Slightly tough neighborhood.
Very convenient to Seattle center. Helpful to have Safeway within a block. Staff very helpful on parking recommendations. Wonderful views from hotel roof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Jewel in the crown of Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This older, relatively small and genteel hotel is a true gem. Located within walking distance of the Space Needle, it has nice views, excellent, accommodating staff, and clean, good-sized rooms. The rooms are quiet and equipped with a small kitchenette, which is perfect because there is a market across the street. Restaurants in the area provide tasty and not overly priced fare in an area that is fun to explore. Overall: great bang for your $!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

conveniently located in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms were very clean. Lobby was very inviting. Loved the little rooftop garden. Felt like you could touch the space needle and the city views were beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very good quality hotel. Great front desk staff that I had various dealings with over the three days I stayed there so I met a few of them and they were all incredibly helpful and welcoming. The rooms are nice, no frills but everything one could want - clean, comfortable bed, good water pressure. The location is great - only a short walk to Seattle Center and maybe half hour walk to Pike's Market. While the hotel has no restaurant, having the Starbucks connected to the lobby is a great plus. Rates are high but that's the price of staying in a conveniently-located hotel in a much sought-after tourist city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mèxico

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Bien ubicado, buena atenciòn, transportaciòn al muelle
Cons: Camas un poco viejas
Location: Cerca de los atractivos turìsticos, de bares restaurantes.
Bien ubicado, hermosa vista, cerca de bares y restaurantes, muy bien comunicado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Be careful with the pictures on the site

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Rooftop view is very nice.
Cons: Room size, honest advertising.
Location: Location is good and you can use monorail to get to downtown very fast. Space Needle is a few minutes away and good restaurants.
Be careful with the pictures on the site because it is NOT what you are getting for the price. Our room was small and facing the wall of the neighboring building. You are NOT getting this beautiful view you are seeing on their site,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Sasa. It's true that not all of our rooms have views. They're limited due to the views being restricted to mostly the 5th/6th floors. Hopefully you were able to spend time on our roof deck, however! The views up there are spectacular. Kindly, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great food nearby

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff was great. The bed was comfortable. The rooftop deck has a great view and the Atrium was a quiet place to read. Lots of great food nearby and the Metropolitan Market has everything you could ever need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Awesome roof top!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location- we walked to Space Needle and then you can take mono rail from there to waterfront. The staff, especially Evelyn, were super friendly. The roof top was awesome for picnic, wine and sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderfully located in the Queen Anne area.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the Space Needle, Key Arena, Chihuly Garden & Glass, and the Monorail connecting the Queen Anne area to downtown Seattle.
Cons: The mattresses could be improved - they were soft and saggy.
Location: There were many wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the Seattle Center was only a few blocks away. It was only a short walk to the bay.
From check-in to check-out, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Although the rooms were small, they did have desks & desk chairs, an overstuffed chair, and adequate drawer space. The kitchenette included a refrigerator and a microwave and they provided coffee, tea, and popcorn. The view from the roof top was spectacular at night and that area for viewing was equipped with patio heaters and sofas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at walking distance from space needle

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Room was clean and with all the essentials. I was happy with the hotel. The location near the space needle is good. I just didn't like the drunk people at night by the block next to the movie theater so stay away from that side.