Ratings based on 4,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Stayed weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not much to say nice hotel , good location , the restaurant frolik didn't have the best service, overall good but found it overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Wrong room, no quiet lobby lounge

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's close to Pike Place market, Westlake Shopping Center and downtown shopping.
Cons: Make the reservation system work with Expedia. Create a quiet lounge area.
Location: Downtown shopping & Pike Place Market are short walking distance. Seahawks & Mariners are about a 20 min walk.
We paid reserved a partial bay view room, but when we arrived we were told that our Expedia reservation hadn't integrated properly with the hotel's reservation system and no partial bay view rooms were available. So, we got a city view room and a $50 credit. We weren't at all happy about this. We like hotels that have a lobby bar where we can sit and have a quiet drink. Forget that. Motif offers free wine in the lobby, but there's nowhere quiet to sit and have a drink. The Frolick lounge on the 5th floor is very loud and full of a young crowd. This hotel is for people younger than us. (I'm 57).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location but rather pricey

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Excellent location - easily accessible from Westlake station where there is plenty of shopping. Westlake Centre is also the place to take the monorail to the Space Needle. There is a Target store just a couple of blocks away. Pike's Place Market and the Waterfront are all within walking distance. Room was great with very nice toiletries from Nest provided. There is wine tasting at the lobby everyday from 4-6pm - that (and other stuff) is what the amenity fee is for. Overall a great experience but really quite pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and facilities, close to transportation and walking distance to the Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the location......and the view of the city! Beds were super comfortable.
Location: Easy walk to Pike Place Market. One block from monorail to Space Needle and Experience Music Project.
We had a wonderful experience at the Motif Hotel! Convenient location to shopping and downtown Seattle attractions. It is a contemporary hotel with very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, some good views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked a room for a party and paid 450/night which I booked over 4 months out. We were taken to a very small room, ~300sqft. If that... It over looked the garage roof and several storage facilities. It was horrible! They quickly moved us to a "delux" room with a view but it was just ok. When you paid 450 per night you expect A LOT of amenities which this hotel lacks greatly. The roof bar is cool but food is just mediocre. Major props to the staff. They were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Seattle

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to the light rail and Pikes Market
Very nice hotel conveniently located in downtown close to shops and walking distance to Pikes Market. Didn't like the extra charge for room coffee and water automatically tacked on to the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Modern hotel in the heart of Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. It was modern, clean and staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the 4-6 free wine tasting in the lobby. We attempted to have drinks at Frolik, the restaurant on the 5th floor. Waited about 15 minutes and no one served us so we left. That was the worst part. We were supposed to get a VIP+ gift at check in, but didn't get anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel downtown. Walking distance.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Checking in was the beginning and the gentleman checking us in was so respectful and cheerful. He explained everything going at the hotel and gave us directions to what to do that night. The rooms were really clean the view was perfect & the breakfast I ordered the day after was delicious. I will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the extra charges

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Ok, I don't stay in bug citie much at my own expense, but the extra charges for Parking and WiFi really added up on my three night stay