Ratings based on 4,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good boutique hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet. It's been updated well.
Cons: They should include the service charge in the rate for the night.
Location: Right downtown. I liked Purple Cafe nearby.
My only beef is they have an additional $14.95 service charge which they say covers a glass of wine & it's really just another tip they give themselves. Good hotel restaurant for breakfast, good service overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Stayed one time in the King suite and one time in the presidential suite. Both were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Stylin' Hotel Downtown!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at Motif. Large room, great view of the bay, Nice modern styling and right in the middle of the action in Downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, courteous staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice place.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel is great, restaurant (Frolik) had a nice breakfast, but you'd better like a continuous drone of techno beat music, which was WAY too loud at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Amazing views and a perfect location, walking distance to so many places. The staff was also so nice and helpful at check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Superior Service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Super nice staff. I was pleased to get a water view room when I didn't order one! I am an Expedia VIP and because they could give me their usual room upgrade to a full hotel, they comped my parking for free. Also, the wine upon check-in was a nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was walking distance to the monorail and many tourist attractions.
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Location: Hotel was in a convenient location downtown. It is walking distance to the Pike Place Market and monorail to Seattle City Center.
We had a good stay at Motif overall. Staff was friendly except for the lady at the front desk when I checked out. The bathroom tub could have been cleaner. It was walking distance to many tourist attractions which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Good hotel for the price, but there is a hidden cost of $13 that should be added in the Expedia price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs, Texas

mediocre downtown Seattle hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The hotel needs to be cleaned properly. It is old and rickety. Lamps don't work. The mandatory access fee is unreasonable.
Location: Shopping! Within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping!
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I had stayed at this hotel a few years back when it was the Red Lion. It was nice then and I expected some kind of improvement since I had heard so much about renovations/improvements as it became Motif. The cleanliness and general upkeep of the hotel has declined immensely. (The cups in the room were visibly dirty with coffee/cream rings and the bathroom was gross. Some of the lamps didn't work. Some outlets didn't work to charge my phone.) Also, the mandatory nightly "access" fee is excessive. They say it covers the fitness center, wifi, water and coffee in the room etc. We would have drank coffee had the cream not been expired! The hotel is really noisy (elevator and guests).