Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with good location and hospitality

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Mozart House located in a very convenient spot at Capital hill with great restaurants and cafes. Though the building is relatively old, the host is very nice to customers and preparing hot bread, coffee and freshly baked eggs every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconsistent but lovely

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Valentina is very friendly and helpful. It definitely feels like being in a home when you're there. Breakfast is great. Some areas could use a little maintenance especially the water system. Hot water works so so but it does work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Price and B&B feel.
Cons: It was fine for a quick overnight. Maybe darker blinds to block street light.
Location: Capital Hill Residential Neighborhood. Quiet, old historic houses.
I had an early morning business presentation and with Seattle traffic needed to stay in the city to make sure I was there on time. Rates in the downtown were $300-$500 a night, and this little gem popped up. Clean, quiet and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet B&B not far from downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This B&B is nicely quirky, in a quiet residential location with plenty of free parking, but with excellent public transport connections to downtown Seattle right outside the door. Beautiful Volunteer Park is just around the corner and a large variety of restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. The room was large and the whole house has been lovingly restored and interestingly furnished. A fine breakfast was provided each morning. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first bed & breakfast experience. The house was very welcoming and the room was very comfortable. Tina was a fantastic host. Her breakfasts were delicious and relaxing. She truly made us feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa.

exceptional hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The size being small
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is great being next to a famous palace and park. Close to a walking shopping street.
This is a newly remodeled old mansion. The design team was very creative and had great taste. A lot of attention to detail
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful place with a most gracious hostess!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hospitality and accommodations
Cons: There were some stairs to navigate, but not impossible
We can't say enough about the Mozart. What a wonderful place to stay.! Our hostess/innkeeper was the most gracious. We had breakfast with a couple visiting from Germany, and another couple from Austria who's wife was there on business. We would certainly stay there if we should return to Seattle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bou;der, CO

Interesting B & B in a lovely neighborhood.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: I need a receipt of my stay July 17 & 18. That was not provided.
Location: Park.
No hot water! Lovely bathroom, but very low water pressure.