Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Price and B&B feel.
Cons: It was fine for a quick overnight. Maybe darker blinds to block street light.
Location: Capital Hill Residential Neighborhood. Quiet, old historic houses.
I had an early morning business presentation and with Seattle traffic needed to stay in the city to make sure I was there on time. Rates in the downtown were $300-$500 a night, and this little gem popped up. Clean, quiet and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet B&B not far from downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This B&B is nicely quirky, in a quiet residential location with plenty of free parking, but with excellent public transport connections to downtown Seattle right outside the door. Beautiful Volunteer Park is just around the corner and a large variety of restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. The room was large and the whole house has been lovingly restored and interestingly furnished. A fine breakfast was provided each morning. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa.

exceptional hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The size being small
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is great being next to a famous palace and park. Close to a walking shopping street.
This is a newly remodeled old mansion. The design team was very creative and had great taste. A lot of attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful place with a most gracious hostess!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hospitality and accommodations
Cons: There were some stairs to navigate, but not impossible
We can't say enough about the Mozart. What a wonderful place to stay.! Our hostess/innkeeper was the most gracious. We had breakfast with a couple visiting from Germany, and another couple from Austria who's wife was there on business. We would certainly stay there if we should return to Seattle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bou;der, CO

Interesting B & B in a lovely neighborhood.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: I need a receipt of my stay July 17 & 18. That was not provided.
Location: Park.
No hot water! Lovely bathroom, but very low water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical American style B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Amenities as noted above. Breakfast could be more imaginative. Basically, innkeeper says"What would you like me to cook for you? (as in type of eggs).
Location: Good location on bus line to downtown and Seattle Center
Accommodations and breakfast were adequate but not what I expected for the price. No Kleenex (had to use toilet paper) or body lotion. House is a bit cluttered. Front door always unlocked during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Tina the owner is very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. Quiet, in beautiful Capitol Hill, minutes from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Hotel is located next to a park in very nice area of Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice room not as nice house

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable It was nice to have a hot freshly prepared breakfeast.
Cons: The staff could be more welcoming and provide printed information about Seattle such as maps, places to eat, and things to do.
The room was comfortable but the rest of the home that we had access to including the yard was not inviting to use. The staff was a bit cold. I didn't feel she was glad to welcome us to her home. There was a lack of information available such as the wifi access or info about Seattle in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Charming and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of neighborhood shops and Pike Place Market. The house had a nice porch with seating area, gorgeous garden
Cons: Need a bell or some way to contact hosts. I tried knocking on doors but no answer,no one was ever seen- nice for privacy but unable to get information
Location: Quaint neighborhood shops, safe area for walking; close enough to Pike Place Market and SpaceNeedle to walk there but bus/taxis available
Charming well kept home that made you feel like you were visiting family! We were greeted and make to feel welcome. The room was gorgeous and spacious, well decorated.