Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Loved the Pan Pacific

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Because our Alaska Airlines flight from LA was cancelled, we didn't get to spend as much time at the Pan Pacific as I would have liked to. After an extremely long and stressful day, this gracious hotel was such a relief. Very beautiful, and our room had a great view of the Space Needle. We will definitely return next time we are in Seattle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent service, staff very friendly and eager to help with whatever you need, gave us a late checkout without any hassle. A car is available, they willl drop you off and pick you up so long as it's within a 2 mile radiois. Great location close to everything Hotel can use some upgrading in the rooms but overall it was very good, room clean, spacious excellent view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most convenient in the heart of Seattle

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We were greeted with very friendly staff and the drivers for the hotel were so helpful and so nice. They drove us anywhere within the 2 mile radius and then would also pick us up! The stay at this hotel really made our visit to Seattle the best trip ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
From the moment we walked in we felt welcome! Everyone was so polite and courteous. Definitely will be staying here my next visit to Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Extremely Impressed and happy! They take very well care of their guests and follow thru on issues and concerns to maximize experience. Will most definitely stay there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Space Needle, Convention Center, Chihuly Gardens, Museums, and lots of great restaurants. Wish we'd had more time to explore!
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. Beautiful, tasteful, elegant and yet extremely welcoming and comfortable. All of the employees were genuinely helpful and considerate. Our room was terrific! The bathroom was large and the towels were exquisite. The mattress was "top drawer". I have pretty bad arthritis and bursitis in my hips and felt great in the morning. Didn't even need my usual aspirin. The linens were luxurious. They also had a comfortable, clean courtesy car which was wonderful. We hardly had to take any taxis (did tip our drivers). This hotel is a gem with a great location that is close to all the main attractions. We had an unbelievable view of the Space Needle from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Great hotel near downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Very nice and well equipped rooms. Courtesy car service available to go downtown and visit Seattle. Main places are within walking distance, though. If I ever go back to Seattle I will certainly consider staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and our convenient location so to so many iconic Seattle attractions. Although most things are within walking distance I hope that you also took advantage of our complimentary car service. I always find I can fit in more exploring that way. We would be honored to have you back. Safe travels. Kind Regards Webster Polk Community Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient to downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Luxury hotel with first rate service and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirkland, WA

Nice hotel but management needs to improve

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We checked in for a weekend in Downtown Seattle and for a Delux room with a space needle view the room was small. Opened up the mini bar and items were used and bottles open. I called immediately so I wouldn't get charged. after a nice dinner out we came back to our room around 10pm only to find a loud party on our floor by 3am the party was out of control (fighting in the hallway) and I called the front desk to complain, they said the police were on the way but didn't show up till about 4am. I don't know why the hotel wait till 3am to call the police or address this issue. At check out I asked them why it took so long to get the situation under control and no explanation was given other than the police took a long time to show up. They credited my parking fee but I was not impressed with how they handle the safety and comfort of guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in the product and service we provide and I would like to sincerely apologize as it is apparent that we fell short in your experience here. Your feedback has been given to the appropriate managers and will be used to help improve our processes to insure exceptional guest experience in the future. I am happy to say that we have contacted Expedia and will be refunding your stay. Should you choose to stay with us again we would be honored to welcome you back. Kind Regards Webster Polk Community Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Thant appears to have lots of potential

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff and service. It was fast and efficient!
Cons: Don't place guests in noisy rooms.
Location: Excellent location near bars, restaurants, the Space Needle and Jazz Alley.
We had a corner room on the fifth floor that promised views if the space needle; which it delivered if you stood at the windows and looked out. The location of the room was right across from a construction site that was huge. We got ALL of the street noise, including the fact that we were apparently on a street leading to a hospital as we heard sirens two to three times a day. But for the noise and construction the stay would have been wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve on our service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staffs and convenient location to so many iconic and great Seattle attractions and features. We are very excited to be celebrating ten years in the South Lake Union neighborhood next to downtown. Over these ten years we have really seen the neighborhood grow up around us. Unfortunately that means some unavoidable construction. Thank you for being understanding. We do try our best to minimize the impact and are always happy to move our guests to different rooms if available. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Seattle. Kind Regards Webster Polk Community Relations Manager