Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We were there to visit Cornish College. It was a block from the school, and an easy walk to Seattle Center. We loved the view from our room as well as the local businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: There are several great restaurants within walking distance. Plus the hotel sits on top of a Whole Foods in case you want to get some snacks.
Super friendly staff! Everyone at the hotel was very attentive and always acknowledged us when we came in our out of the elevator. They also offer a courtesy shuttle that will take you within a couple miles of the hotel. This is great if you want to check out Pikes Market or the Space Needle. Overall, I would definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great place to stay! Professional staff and nice facility. Good size but not a mammoth structure. Feels more like a boutique upscale setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel in fun area

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, good location, and friendly staff
Location: Portage Bay Cafe, Cactus, Starbucks, Seattle Center, Lake Union
We've stayed here before, but forgot how nice it is. The bathtub was luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. In a great area near restaurants and very convenient to be right above a Whole Foods. We had our dog with us and they sent up a food dish and pillow just for her - she loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, Ca

Great hotel and location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Loved their courtesy vehicle. Everything was walking distance but if not feeling to walk, they can take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff was very helpful and always there to answer questions and assist us when needed. Archer at the desk was excellent!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Hotel is convenient to all major tourist attractions and restaurants more so than hotels in the center of downtown.
The staff was excellent and always available in the main lobby no matter what time of the day or night. They gave great advice on where to visit and eat. The hotel bar also had very good service and food and is a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and roomy. The hotel provides free car service within a 2 mile radius of the hotel which is nice with the rainy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Worth the price. Customer service was 5 star, the staff was too notch. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I gave 3 stars As my last day you ask them for late the check out they as my flight was 10 pm and they ask me to check out 12:00 pm So I offer the pay an extra fee for and check out by 7 pm they told me to pay for full night which is $200 , So I was upset and checked out early and adding the breakfast wasn't included with my room Which is included everywhere you stay in So honestly I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone as they can pay same amount of money and get better benefits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff was amazing, super friendly and welcoming. Definitely looking to book with them again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy that our friendly staff left such a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Seattle. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Great stay in the city

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel experience. My wife and I stayed here for a few days and everything exceeded expectations. One thing that stuck out was the stellar performance of the hotel staff, they readily accommodated any requests and answered any question we had in the most hospitable way possible. The room furniture was a bit uncomfortable but the bed was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Webster Polk - Community Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, It’s exciting to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and that our friendly staff’s dedication to service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful review. We’d be honored to welcome you back. Kind Regards Webster Polk Community Relations Manager