Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel hallway was dank and smelly. Room want tidy. There was food in the freezer section of the fridge in my room that was slowly melting and quite stinky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Not close to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Way further south from the airport than their website says. Absolutely an awful location nestled between a shady apartment complex and literally backed up into a trailer park. People were partying with loud music and drinking at the end of the parking lot all evening. I don't know if this place is under construction or what- I would've been furious had I ever paid the full price of $180/night. It was dirty and cheap for a Quality Inn. Beds are awful, the side security/access door was open most of the night so not only could random people walk in and out- the hallways smelled like cigarettes from people smoking out by the door, shower was either hot or cold- there was no in between because the handle was loose. Complimentary breakfast was literally a joke. Front Desk staff however pleasant to me until I questioned an additional $100 deposit was incredibly rude to other guests and patrons calling into the hotel- very short and not helpful whatsoever. Had I been given a refund without an arguments, we would've left no sooner than we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
close to Sea-Tac Airport and close to Link rail system
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We're glad our location near Sea-Tac Airport and the Link rail system was convenient for your needs. It is our hope that your accommodations were pleasant as well. Your comments are welcomed, and we'd love an opportunity to make your next stay even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hitel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Old building grungy carpet old bathroom ok beds no bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was spacious and clean and very quite. I would suggest if you want to be close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that your stay with us met your expectations. Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated as well! We hope your travels will bring you back this way soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor room....

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room and hall way have a very bad odor. Two comforters had some dirty stain and I did not use throughout my stay. I would not stay there again if i'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with cleanliness and odor during your visit. We encourage our guests in these situations to speak with our front desk about any dissatisfaction so that our cordial, professional staff can quickly correct it. Again, we apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and ask that you consider giving us a second chance to deliver you an experience with the quality that you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in Kent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There was garbage in the room, the toilet seem unsteady. Boogers on the curtains. The battery was missing from the remote and the front desk did not have extras. The food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed our tasty meals. However, we're concerned by the cleanliness and maintenance issues you observed. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations in these areas. Our team will discuss your comments in order to improve upon this. It is our hope that the rest of your stay was otherwise satisfactory. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'd love an opportunity to make your next stay even better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled like marijuana & staff were rude

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: None thus far.
Cons: To be more friendly and accommodating.
Room had no cable line plugged to the wall. Staff did not want to assist or provide. When a complaint was made staff threatened to evict. Staff were unpleasant, rude, and not accommodating at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. We apologize for your recent stay. We understand that arriving to your room and finding no cable would be frustrating. You did the right thing by contacting the front desk, and we are sorry if they were not helpful. We strive to deliver superior customer service to all of our guests, so we will share your concerns with our staff, to help improve our guest experience at all time. It sounds like this stay was not up to your standards and for that we apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Their website says they have an airport shuttle. They have no shuttle. Avoid this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience when staying with us. Unfortunately, we do not provide an airport shuttle at this time, and we apologize if there was any confusion regarding this issue. We are happy to arrange airport transportation for you which will be the same price as we used to charge for our hotel shuttle. To be sure future guests do not have a similar experience, we will review each of our websites to ensure the accuracy of the information provided. Again, we apologize we were not able to provide you with the visit you expected and deserved. We would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you visit Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Their website says they have an airport shuttle. They do not have a shuttle. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for any confusion you may have experienced getting to and from the airport during your stay. As you indicated, our website does indicate that there is a shuttle service available to SEA for a small fee. While we no longer provide the shuttle service the fee was the same as the local taxi service to the airport which our staff is always willing to help set up for your convenience. Again, we do apologize for any confusion, and we will review the wording on our website for clarity. We hope that other than the miscommunication involving the shuttle service, the rest of your stay was pleasant. If there is anything else that we could have done to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you!