Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Average hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Space Needle.
Cons: Hot Breakfast variety and front counter staff should have training on how to be patient and friendly to its paying customers.
Location: Space needle is easy walking distance
Front desk staff was rude on two separate occasions. Parking is limited but we were able to park easy enough. Breakfast is below average. Same exact hot items each day ... Biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs and sausage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel really needs some maintains.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room is very small, especially the bathroom. the exhaust fan is very loud, and you have to turn it on when the light is on. the outlet on the wall is not working, so there is no electricity for the lamp, alarm clock. Air condition system is loud too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a dump in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
very poorly maintained, needs total renovation; student tour groups filled the place and we're partying, never stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not what I expected, it was tiny

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was tiny and so was the bathroom, and it looked like a remodel was done but poorly, there was barely any parking. The pictures of the hotel are deceiving look like photoshop was done to them to make it look better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple ridge

Central location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location, great breakfast. The common areas are pretty worn, dirty furniture. Parts of the room were substandard. 2x4 blocks were used to attach a shower rod, crayon drawn on walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Good location. Fine Hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
If you need a hotel room for just a night then this hotel will do. It's not a fancy or nice hotel it is just okay. The location was great! Only a quick 5 minute walk to Seattle Center and the Space Needle. There aren't a lot of places to go to eat right around the hotel. But a quick Uber will get you there. Parking was easy, but $18. Free breakfast was convenient but the breakfast Buffett area was small, very crowded, the food was alright, wasn't the best but wasn't horrible. It was edible lol. The elevators took FOREVER! Which was very annoying. The room is very small. I felt claustrophobic at times and there was only two of us in the room. The bathroom was small with pretty much no counter space. The bed surprisingly was comfortable. The direct tv cable wasn't working cause the technician said it was raining. Well we are in Seattle! It's always raining! lol so I guess the cable never works in the rooms. Overall like I said in the beginning the hotel is cheap, convenient location, and will work for just a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Seattle.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. Good price. Arrive early for breakfast buffet as the room gets really crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Relatively gross place. Parking is confusing. Right downtown though. Room was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Close to city center

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was dirty, room had bad smell, bed uncomfortable, staff unfriendly. Manager wouldn't speak to me or the staff about my issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Seattle Center can walk there

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the Seattle Center
Breakfast was good and lots of food. And again, it'w within walking distance to the Seattle Center and quick to get to downtown on the monorail.