Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Vacationing in Seattle

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff working at the front desk, cleanliness of the hotel inside. The nice lobby and couches.
Cons: The pool area needs improvement, like a bathroom near by to use and change clothes in, especially those who doesn't want to walk wet in the hallways.
We arrived at 8 something almost 9 at night. I'm glad checking in was quick because my wife and I were already tired from a long trip. Our room was clean, but the river view was not what I expected, it doesn't matter I rather have cleanliness and comfort over view. Next morning we went downstairs for breakfast . They had a good selection of food to choose from, like cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage links, bagels, English muffins, breads, and so on. The female attendant refilling food when they're low was very helpful and friendly. To make a long story short, we really enjoyed our stay there at the Ramada in Tukwila Southcenter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, closed to mall, restaurants & fwy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Even though hotel looks nice & clean ... When you walked down the hallway to the rooms there was a musty odor & that odor carried into your rooms. We had to get febreeze freshners to spray in both rooms & we practically used almost the whole bottle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About what we expected.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Better WIFI - they need to secure it and they need more bandwidth.
Decent place, clean room. Maid did a great job. We were very disappointed in the WIFI though. Totally saturated and useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, close to SEATAC airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, service
Cons: Laundry machines must be repaired or adjusted to prevent vibration
Location: Very nice attached O'BEER restaurant
We spent 1 night in this hotel in suite room #329. Clean and very spacious 2-rooms property, has river view with ducks peacefully swimming in it. But....around 9:30 pm when we were going to go to the bed all room start vibrating and first our thought was that this is an earthquake. Over the phone we received an explanation, that behind our wall we have laundry facility and they are preparing dry towels for hotel guests :-) .By10:30 pm it was over. Nice included breakfast and all day coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osthofen

Sauberes, schönes Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wir waren (leider) nur eine Nacht da. Wie in der Überschrift schon schon geschriebenschon geschrieben, ein sauberes und schönes Hotel mit sehr nettem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Mega Frühstücksbüffet, wenn man auf amerikanisches Frühstück steht. Und ganz nebenbei eine Sportsbar im Hotel mit super Essen. Insgesamt der perfekte Stop für die erste Nacht in den USA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No hot water in am. The maid walked into our room while we were sleeping and never knocked first. Could hear vacuuming from room above early in the morning. Beds were comfortable however would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. Pretty quiet area.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: IKEA, Seattle is close, Seahawks, Sounders or Mariner games. There's a big mall close by.
Hotel is decent. One elevator was out of service, so we had to walk the entire length of the hotel to get the desk/breakfast area. Staff was helpful. They have a shuttle to airport, light rail and mall that runs 24 hours. Pretty close to freeways and shopping. About 20 minutes to Seattle depending on traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good clean hotel. Close to public transportation so you are able to walk from the hotel to catch either the Amtrak or Rapid transport to the light rail to get to downtown Seattle. No need to drive in the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Elevator scarey. Tried to put us in a dinghy, noisy room. They did move us and it was slightly better. River looked like cesspool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Would not recommend to anyone!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Decided to try this hotel as I had to book at the last minute, everywhere else was sold out. Was very dirty and worn looking. The hot water in the shower goes from cold to hot and I burn my face shaving. I told the front desk and they acted like no big it happens all the time. The Chair in my rooms was so spotted and dirty I didn't want to sit in it!