Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The air conditioner in our room was not working. They moved us to another room, just to find out the television was not working. My husband woke with a terrible headache. The room was just so stuffy. The restaurant was a disappointment as well. The staff was welcoming and repairs were made. Overall, would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice and clean. Staff is very nice. Breakfast to good except the eggs which look like styrofoam. Room is clean but beds are uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great onsite restaurant & bar.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bar.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Mall 20 mins walk away, short cab ride to airport.
Everything in the hotel was satisfactory except for the attitude of the manager at the time, Christine. She seemed to think it funny that my wallet which I had left behind had been given to another tour operator. Great bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you find the bar to be excellent. Sorry about the mishap on your wallet. However we were told by the tour guide that he would personally deliver your wallet to you when you got off the cruise ship that morning. However since you chose not to go on the city tour as scheduled the tour guide was not able to hand it over to you. Sorry that you're upset as we tried to go above and beyond to personally deliver this wallet to you but failed since there was a change of plan on your part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable
Hotel was nice. Not far from the airport but without airport noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Donna! Glad to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

a big improvement in the Ramada brand!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: proximity to the airport and shuttle service
Cons: longer "park and fly"
We were pleasantly surprised by the new, improved quality of a Ramada hotel, as the chain had lately a label of mediocrity and subpar standard. This Ramada hotel delivered quality service, accommodations, and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am glad to hear you like our quality service, accommodation, and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Don't expect 4 stars from this place.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to Southcenter.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a TV directory. Had no idea what was on. Take off the "wet paint" sign that was over a week old...
Location: Nothing nearby except the mall. Movies were too expensive.
First time I have ever had to request a hotel to clear the toilet, it didn't flush anything. Lady at front desk obviously didn't want to be there and was not even remotely helpful. (The younger one that came on was great - too bad the first one left such a bad feeling with us.) All the movies were $18 - not just first run. Comp breakfast was worth what we paid for it. The wifi was slower than slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Old but clean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding were very comfortable.
Cons: More seating in breakfast area. Shuttle driver needs some lessons in ethics and humanity.
The best....incredibly comfortable bed! Room was clean, a little dated. Front desk staff was not the friendliest. Room was at the end of the longest hallway I have ever been in. Hot tub was maybe 95 degrees. Wedding reception in progress so many areas not accessible by other guests. Food was average at breakfast. Not enough seating in breakfast area for a hotel of this size. Airport shuttle driver dumped us at shuttle pick up area in garage (nowhere near our airline ticketing area). My husband is disabled and needs a walker, dropping us off in an area that was clearly not the correct area with no assistance or concern was inexcusable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Located close to shopping and close to the airport. Comfy beds, clean, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights on 2 different reservations, but they fixed it so I didn't have to check out or move. They have a nice breakfast spread and I appreciated the choice of bold or regular coffees. Nice to have the shuttle option also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the airport and Southcenter mall

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: the fact that it is close to the Westfield Mall and shuttle service to the airport which we can take the light rail to downtown for a tour
Cons: notice that most hotel pillows are the soft type, I, for one prefer the hard pillow
Location: There is a nearby light rail system depot with free parking, to take to go downtown.
The stay was pleasantry with good selection for (free) morning breakfast. Check in was fast