Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good area.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast buffet was very good.
Good hotel in a convenient location. Clean, nice amenities, very good breakfast. Restaurant located right next door was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Seattle and reasonably priced.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. The price.
Cons: Staff communication to consumersregarding time changes for breakfast.
Location: Close to Seattle
Checkout was noon, they turned off our room keys early. We tried to get back ito the room at 10:15 and they didnt work. We missed breakfast. They told us at check in that breakfast was open untill 11am. We went to get breakfast at 10:15 on Sunday. They said they closed early for Mothers Day. They didnt tell us this when we checked in, they told us 11:am. We booked and paid through Expedia, they slid a bill under the door for serivce fees. All chargers were supposed to be paid through expedia, they did take the charges off after we went and asked them about it. Usually we dont have any trouble with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean and nice- could use more blankets.......…………………
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean, but far from perfect ~

Posted May 14, 2017
It was clean, cheap and cozy. It is a good place for families to stay. But We reserved five people. But there were only two beds in the room. One had to sleep on the floor. There was only one water available. One of the two keys did not work. So I had to leave and go outside for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Bathroom

Posted May 14, 2017
Older Hotel, carpet in hallways and stairs need to be replaced. Bathroom in rooms are really small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: it is nice location
1- The internet connection is too bad; 2- They charge for cleaning if the clean or not; 3- Breakfast is same every day, there is no change and some time there is shortage of some items; and 4- The restaurant table is not clean and the coffee, milk and sometime glasses are not available all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

nice hotel, pretty grounds

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast, grounds, room-upkeep, staff
Cons: everything was great, but i'd still like to see that shuttles radius increased some
Location: not much directly nearby. but the heart of seattle isnt far by bus, train, or taxi. If it had been warmer the pool would have been awesome
this hotel was great. they gave me and my mate granola bars and water upon arrival and they complimentary breakfast (for VIP members only i believe) was delicious. The ground were teeming with pretty trees and it was nice to wake up to rain and birds. The shuttle only goes within 3 miles of the building. so this place isn't ideal if your trying to spend a lot of time in the heart of seattle - cab fares will be pricey from this location. However, there is a public transit station within that 3 mile radius they can drop you off at. There wasnt much to do surrounding the hotel. its an area with a lot of other hotels and off the highway. The bed was soft and comfy, and everything was clean. We had a nice little balcony as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location were good.
Cons: Locations of the outlets in the room were highly inconvenient -- behind bedframe, etc.
Did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. The pool was closed, so we were not able to use it. Generally a clean hotel and easy accessibility to the surrounding area, which is good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion Bellevue, WA

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I stay here because it's clean, comfortable, good value along with a nice restaurant, but primarily because it's within walking distance of family.
Cons: Expedia needs to address my concerns
Location: Within walking distance of Bellevue Square, Bravern, etc.
I booked through Expedia and when I arrived they did not have the room I requested. They did not have any of the information that I specifically entered when originally booked. I requested a quiet ground floor room away from vending machines, stairwells and street. The manager indicated that none of that information originally entered into Expedia was transferred to them in the reservation. I was given a choice of 3 rooms, all upstairs and no elevator access. I have physical challenges and am unable to lift more than 10 pounds, but they did assist with my bag. The room I selected was along Main street, but fortunately traffic wasn't too loud. This is the first time I've booked through Expedia and I'm rather disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A dated hotel that now charges for parking!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was very good and most Red Lion hotels have outdoor pools which is not common with newer hotels.
Cons: Build parking fee into advertised price!
Location: Bellevue WA location is close to downtown Bellevue which has lots of shopping, restaurants, and tons of free parking.
Hotels that advertise on Expedia should not be allowed to "bury" fees such as parking. It's a dishonest practice that allows the hoteliers to post an artificially lower room night price. Red Lion Inns have shopping center sized parking and have not charged for parking in the past, so they should be up front about these fees on travel web-sites. Will not stay there in the future!