Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Just stayed overnight, but the room was comfortable, and it is possible to walk up the hill to decent restaurants and coffee in Bellevue. I did have quite a bit of trouble with the doors though -- you have to use your card key to get into the building from the parking lot, and neither of the doors I tried worked very well (one not at all).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine

Nice service. Hotel will drive and pick us up in 3

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Transportation to and from grocery store was a real plus.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Danny Rogers, EPC
Hello Marie, Thank you for giving our hotel a 5-star rating! I am also glad that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near feature. Kind regards, Danny Rogers, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Fine for an overnight!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Good price for Bellevue!
Cons: While there was a small 2 cup coffee pot in the room, it would be nice to have more coffee available in the lobby.
Location: We stayed here after a Mariner Game, ten minutes away. The location is a bit hard to find, even with google maps, so check in before if possible.
This hotel looks to have been built in the 70's. It is worn and tired on the outside. The inside carpets old, dirty, and need upgrading. The parking lot in the front and near our room was completely full when we arrived back, so we had to park on the back side and walk. There are signs back there that say Red Lion is not responsible for theft. HOWEVER, our room was updated, very clean, the King bed amazingly comfortable, and all the linens new! Huge room with desk and chair, fridge and microwave. We asked for a room on the "top" floor (it's only 2 stories, no elevator) and it was quiet and perfect for a night. We also got a great price through Expedia.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Danny Rogers, EPC
Hello WenatcheeMom, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review! As you noted, we are an older hotel, but we try our best to focus on the guest experience, so we pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Danny Rogers, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst, but avoid if possible.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I've been coming here a long time, whenever the other hotels have climbed through the price stratosphere during the summer. It's not that the place is terrible. It's just annoying. You'll get an AC that's too loud sometimes. You'll have trouble opening the building doors because the keycard locks are old and battered. The staff is variable; sometime you get someone great, sometimes you get someone who's really inexperienced. The rooms are clean. It is sn adequate place to sleep, but it always manages to remind me why I avoid it when I stay there. I'd really like to give a 2.5 rating, since it's not really a two but an underachieving 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Danny Rogers , Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that you have had varying experiences while staying with us. Our goal is to avoid the issues you've had so the guest has a hassle free stay. If you wish to stay with us again for a future visit, please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure your satisfaction. Regards, Danny Rogers, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The kids loved the pool.
Cons: nothing
Location: We attended a ball game at Safeco, a concert at Century Link and a shopping spree at the American Girl Doll Store in Lynnwood.
We had a nice stay at the Red Lion. Our children liked the pool. We were a short drive to Safeco and Century Link for the game and program we came to see. Food was good and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Danny Rogers , EPC
Hello Greg, I am truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am also glad that you were able to enjoy some of our local attractions. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Danny Rogers, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Infio, CA

Quiet Place and Close to City & Country

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We wanted to visit some places East of Seattle such as Snoqualmie Falls and downtown Seattle. This was a good central location for both.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Danny Rogers, EPC
Hello Paul, I am glad you were able to explore some of our local attractions during your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! Kind regards, Danny Rogers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gp, mt

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Really good location close to everything you want to in the Seattle Belleview area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondi beach

ok for a business trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pool is great! Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel are a bit run down and need an update. Not that many options nearby for dinner though, a bit of a walk.
Pleasant experience, staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Danny Rogers , Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Danny Rogers, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great option for Seattle trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: We had breakfast included in our reservation and for a free breakfast, it was great, but I wouldn't pay money for the buffet.
We stayed at the Red Lion Bellevue instead of staying in Seattle during a busy, expensive weekend. It's super close to the highway and easy to get to, both by driving and by cab. Staff was quite flexible with some changes to our reservation, and the rooms were incredibly comfortable - I've had more issues with beds/pillows in higher starred hotels, but I slept like a baby at the Red Lion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Danny Rogers , Hotel Management
Hello Jessica, Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad to hear that our team was able to make changes to your reservation and that you had a good nights rest. We value you as a customer and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Danny Rogers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel was one of the cheaper ones that I could find. It was clean and the staff were great. It was farther from Safeco and Pike Place than we thought. It was about $30-40 taxi ride to get to either. The lounge was good food at a comparable price. I would stay here again if I wanted to stay in Bellevue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Danny Rogers, Hotel Management
Hello Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! While I am sorry to hear that you were further from Safeco and Pike Place Market then you wanted to be, I am glad to hear that you would stay with us again. If you do make another visit to Seattle or Bellevue, we would enjoy to have you stay as a guest again. Kind regards, Danny Rogers