Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel in Bellevue

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for one night with my family of 4 while we were in the Seattle area. Very clean and comfortable. Great pool which was nicely heated. Good area. Would stay there again if we are back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Did not get the room I paid for

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We booked and paid for a King-sized room 4 weeks prior to our arrival at this hotel. When we arrived, following a MLB game, we were told the hotel was 102% booked and although we had already paid for our room, there were no Kings available. We were told our only option was to take a double room and we could be discounted 50% of the price we had paid. We grudgingly accepted the double, but were only given the 50% discount after I inquired about a receipt showing the refund. When did hotels beginning overbooking? While the young lady assisting us at check in was very apologetic, we were told that because we were checking in late in the evening, this is what happens. The last time I checked, prepayment meant you could check in at any time. This is unacceptable Red Lion! I fully expect a hotel with your reputation of customer service to do better than this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to town. Walkable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great! Wish I would have booked the whole weekend there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One of the better hotels we have stayed.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place would stay again and would recommend to others. Rooms could be cleaner but have stayed in worse and paid more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located near downtown Bellevue and 405 freeway. Beds are comfortable. However, the facility and rooms are well overdue for an upgrade. You feel like you stepped into 1980s time with decorations and etc. there is also a bit of smell and must of old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool and easy access to the free

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The restaurant also has good food and drinks. I like the woodsy atmosphere that the hotel sits in with free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Dirty, Rude staff. Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty bathroom, no requested rollaway bed,and delivered it after 12am when I made a fuss woke us all up, paid for breakfast and was not included!! Ripoff for the amount we paid for the night. Way overpriced. Sarcastic staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Reasonable, comfortable, close to Seattle

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Picked this hotel based on room rate and pool for grandkids. Bonus is proximity to Seattle and easy freeway access. Complimentary breakfast was very good and wait staff very friendly. Pool was in good condition kids had a blast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 11, 2016
En séjour pour affaires, l'hôtel est bien situé à proximité de plusieurs sièges sociaux. L'hôtel a pris de l'âge mais demeure correct dans l'ensemble mais surtout relativement abordable (le marché hôtelier de Seattle semble exploser en période estivale).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close access to Seattle

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room and bathroom was very small. No airflow in either. If you're only going to sleep there and nothing else it's an alternative option for the price.