Ratings based on 2,610 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good airport pre and post travel accommodations.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, parking for travel and accommodations, Staff was very helpful with noise issue as well.
Location: This is a SeaTac location for travel. You will find a shopping mall nearby as well as plenty of dining options.
This is one of our regular stops to fly in and out of Seattle as there is parking at the hotel and if it's full then there is a parking service that will take your car as a backup. It's an older clean hotel with updating done and is quite adequate. A good meal can be had at the restaurant next door and with Expedia status - breakfast is paid for. We spent a night pre and post travel at this Red Lion. The first night included an attached room next door and my only issue was the sound from the neighbors who arose at 2AM to leave and were quite loudly speaking, noisy, and also left their TV on inside the room after they departed. I would advise not to get an adjoining room unless you really need it and also a pair of earplugs might be nice to have on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I only stayed there for a night, the thumbs down part is that breakfast not even continental breakfast was included with the price of the room. There was an additional charge for it (as in room literature informed). There are other hotels of similar quality in this area which are the same or a bit less expensive even so, breakfast is included with your stay at no additional charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was unfriendly. Room was hot and wouldn't cool down. HVAC so noisy I couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the airport and cheaper parking option

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: proximity to SeaTac
I've stayed here a few times - pretty standard, but staff is good. Perfect for early morning flights or very late arrivals (if you live outside of Seattle).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend WA

Nice Hotel with transportation & Long term parking

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Our room was big, clean and modern. They had a great breakfast but we had an early flight so we missed it.
Location: It is real close to the Airport with a nice Restaurant next door.
Staff was friendly, Hotel was Modern and clean. They had reasonable parking and the transportation to the airport was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Comfortable spacious hotel with easy airport acces

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff has always been very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable. I like that they have an airport shuttle and are close to SeaTac if you prefer to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west Washington

Our new flight night standard.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The beds and pillows are amazing. Parking is secure and great service. This will be our new stay and park spot hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to SeaTac with free shuttle service.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle service, comfortable room.
Cons: Older building could use some upgrading.
Location: Main feature is proximity to airport.
Friendly check in, reasonable room. Felt that it was a little dear given the age and amenities. Dining options limited when youare a walk in guest. Naturally being close to the airport one should not expect a quiet night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SEATAC Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The condition and quality of Red Lion has significantly deteriorated over the years. This location at SeaTac had the most unacceptable dinning arrangement. Families with children had to sit in the bar area as nothing else was available. Food service and quality was despicable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to spend a night

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: fast check ins and outs.
Cons: explain the parking situation
Location: across the street from SEATAC airport. marginal dining next door.
not enough parking for the hotel if you have a car, a free for all, although one can park in front of adjacent establishments with the provided $15 placard.