Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Comfortable spacious hotel with easy airport acces

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff has always been very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable. I like that they have an airport shuttle and are close to SeaTac if you prefer to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west Washington

Our new flight night standard.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The beds and pillows are amazing. Parking is secure and great service. This will be our new stay and park spot hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to SeaTac with free shuttle service.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle service, comfortable room.
Cons: Older building could use some upgrading.
Location: Main feature is proximity to airport.
Friendly check in, reasonable room. Felt that it was a little dear given the age and amenities. Dining options limited when youare a walk in guest. Naturally being close to the airport one should not expect a quiet night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SEATAC Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The condition and quality of Red Lion has significantly deteriorated over the years. This location at SeaTac had the most unacceptable dinning arrangement. Families with children had to sit in the bar area as nothing else was available. Food service and quality was despicable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to spend a night

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: fast check ins and outs.
Cons: explain the parking situation
Location: across the street from SEATAC airport. marginal dining next door.
not enough parking for the hotel if you have a car, a free for all, although one can park in front of adjacent establishments with the provided $15 placard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the airport.
Cons: Insulating the plumbing
Location: Across the street from airport and close to South Center mall.
This was a convenient place to stay. The hotel is a little older but adequate for a over night stay. Check in and out was very easy. It was a little noisy from other rooms and the plumbing from adjoining rooms easily heard. I was a little taken back by the parking charge while I was a guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic functionality but no amenities.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
No onsite restaurant or cafe tho within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel for layover, near airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Like to see resturant bar hours posted in a way they were obvious. Pick specifically for being able to eat on arival.
Location: By sea-Tac. Can fly anywhere
Got very good price on Expedia. Had large king room will all the usual amenities, including free wi-Fi. Restaurant closed early but short walk to very good 24 hr place. Walk was cold, however. Did not expect on site restaurant to close at 9 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

The reception desk was very helpful.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Location to the airport was really convenient and availability of a restaurant that opens 24/7 was a great help especially arriving late at night.
The shuttle pick up was convenient and was readily available. The hotel was clean throughout. We were pleased with the accommodations. Microwave and fridge was available. The only thing was the toilet that took a long time to refill after you flushed it. We were there for only a night so we didn't complain about it. We notified the front desk when we checked out and she said we should've called and they would've sent someone to check on it immediately which was nice of her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampsha

Good reasonably priced very close to airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Very close to airport
Positives: Check in was very quick; room spacious; bed comfy; shower great. Negatives: had to wait 40 minutes for shuttle from airport; coffee at attached restaurant has to be worst in Seattle.