Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms convenient to SEATAC

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, courteous staff.
Location: Within 10 minutes walking distance of SEATAC.
Comfortable clean rooms with reliable heat/AC and a decent restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed at the Red lion on several occasions when travelling through SeaTac airport. The facility is very good value. Clean, simple, excellent location and parking together with a very friendly staff. What's not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orcas Island, Wa.

Excellenet in Every way.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Particularly the bed. I liked it so much I have even thought of asking staff exactly what bed was in Room ll4 so I could order it for home.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: We arrived too late to explore.
We arrived very late - almost l:00 but the staff called us at 5:30 so we could catch the plane. I am crippled so we had a main floor unit, and they guided us to parking within l50 foot of our room. I have several waterfront cottage rentals on Orcas Island so I know a lot about rentals. Red Lion in every way is excellent. Thank you for the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room is good for the price . Restaurant next door made things easier as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Check your bank statements after your stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I reserved 2 rooms and decided to pay once I arrived at the hotel. At check in, they informed me about an additional 40 fee for each room. Sort of like a deposit to make sure we don't break anything? 80 bucks and refundable, it was doable. I also found out parking wasn't included. Again I wanted to stay positive. Once I checked out I signed my reciept which included the fees so I wasn't wondered. However the next day i checked my bank statement and the hotel at charged me 2 separate transactions more than the initial amount I signed at checkout. It totaled over $200. I called the hotel and they transferred me to billing which went to voicemail -_- I'm now waiting for a call back hoping I won't have to go through the hassle of disputing the extra charges. I didn't eat at the hotel or ordered room service. Only slept and changed there. If you do decide to stay at this hotel make sure you ask up front what all are they charging you and if there will be any unexpected charges popping up in your bank account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Bathroom is too small.TV remote control is malfunction. Bed mattress is too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel itself was good. Staff very friendly. Very clean, the room seemed big- also had a fridge and a microwave- which we found useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Average hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel has kind of an old feeling, but it is clean with a friendly staff. It is close to the airport and next door to a coffee shop. We didn't do much but sleep at the hotel...and I don't think it offers much in terms of food, pool, or entertainment, but it was functional for our travel purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: Plumbing issues.
Location: N/A
Surprise! parking is an additional $12/day plus tax ($13.24 total) Room was huge, but bathroom was small and awkwardly laid out. The ventilation system cranked out hot hair no mattr what the temperature setting was. The plumbing is old and when you turn on the shower (or the guest(s) in the room above you, or next to you), there is a very loud "shuddering" noise that last for 5-8 seconds that could wake up the dead (it happened to me. It happened with my neighbors). Two front desk staff were sweet. One had Zero personality, charm or niceness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay over

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Spent on night before heading out on an early flight - it was a lovely night. Comfortable, decently quiet for the local Buffet breakfast was quite satisfactory!