Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice place to stay for holiday

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The room is cleaned. The breakfast is included and there are gym, sauna, and swimming pool for the guests. But it's too noisy at night because of the trains near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects, thank you. This will be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Did not have a coffee maker in the room. the breakfast was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. We are sorry once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Unsatisfactory

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was disapointed with my stay. First, the jets did not work in the jacuzzi bath which was the reason we rented this room. Then the staff was unpleasant when i questioned why they wouldn't take my visa debit and made me leave a $200 cash deposit. This shoujd have been explained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects, thank you. This will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean but NOISY

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is next to the freeway and a set of train tracks. We couldn't sleep at all due to the semis and cars flying by on the freeway and then a train decided to roll through and blow its horn. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. People were slamming their doors all morning. The AC kept turning off and wouldn't stay on. If the AC would of stayed on then it would of drown out hopefully most of the noise. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, only complaint was noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for the feedback as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miltom washington

Love the hot tub ! It was actually hot! And open .

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ! I needed this hot tub . The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for the feedback as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: All the things I just wrote about.
Some of the furniture torn up, bathroom dirty, swimming pool overload on clorine burning your eyes as soon as you go into the room. Was told over phone before booking that no outside noise, but trains and car traffic all night long. Coustomer service was lacking, BADLY. The desk people acted like we were imposing on them. They were going to raise the price for week-end rates so we went to the Embassy Suitew Hotel in Tukwila for the same price and it was wonderful. I called later to speak to manager and she gave the excuess that they were in a transistion and would get better later. Later didn't help us during our visit. I do not recommend this place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

will never stay here again!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The price was good, but I would pay more for a good nights sleep in a clean room.
Cons: Clean the rooms! Monitor the noise level during normal sleeping hours.
My room was dirty. The corners of the bathroom were filled with filth. So much noise!!! People yelling and running up and down the hallway at 2:30 AM. Not acceptable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kent stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I am always disappointed when I have no fan in the shower/bathroom. The bed was comfortable however we had no coffee/tea maker in room nor did we have a microwave. There things are available in the lobby and we were not far from it so it made is sufficient but it was an inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as they help us learn where we can grow and improve. This issue will be addressed with our staff, thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent WA

Train wreck:-(

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel was a huge disappointment! We booked a executive suite for our daughter and us to share a room with us. Absolutely not clean - the sofa bed had blood on the sheets and when went to get clean sheets they didn't have anymore:-( There is a train that runs right by the hotel all night . The rooms didn't appear to be vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as they help us learn where we can grow and improve. This issue will be addressed with our staff, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The garden tub did not work so they provided another room right away. This is a must get room. Very relaxing. Breakfast room was very cold so a "stay hot" meal is out of the question. Take back to room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.