Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Very satisfied!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice an clean the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Parking is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Washington

Never again

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Needs new water heater, maid service should be provided every day.
There was only lukewarm water for showers, a train that went by 3 times a night blowing its horn right next to the hotel, it is right next to a gas station with cars coming and going, partying in the parking lot. The room was cleaned only 1 day out of the 3 we spent there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Reception smells unbearable, stinky , filthy atmosphere, rooms noisy, very substandard Red Lion. It is like cheap motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Watch out for the Security Deposit

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great Breakfast!!
Cons: Billing methods
Location: Not sure, we weren't looking for things to do.
The only thing I had an issue with was I told them I wasn't going to use the card I originally booked the hotel with to pay the balance. The desk clerk said they wouldn't charge me until I checked out the next day. While checking our bank account for the day as we were getting ready to get dressed (4 hours prior to checkout time). We saw they had not only charged that account but also put 2 security deposit charges on the account as well. I phoned the lobby and spoke with the clerk who was kind and said she would cancel the charges immediately which she did. Later that morning I went down and paid and figured that was that but when we returned home we found yet another security charge was on the account and that one took almost a week to clear. Otherwise it is a great place to stay and the best continental breakfast I've ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the charge situation. Every review helps us improve in all aspects of the hotel, so we are pleased you took the time to leave a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: 10 minutes from the beginning of the light rail station that takes you to the airport, Pike Place, the stadium, and much more!
I was overall pleased with the hotel, it looked nice and the staff were very friendly. Just a few minor problems; one night there were no parking spots left, two of our clean and folded bath towels had make-up on them, and the pool area was a bit run down. Otherwise, the staff are very helpful and accommodating! We had the in-room jet tub, I highly recommend it! I was worried it might not be clean but it smelled like bleach so I knew they had cleaned it before we arrived. Breakfast is great for a free breakfast- eggs, sausage and waffles were the main foods with cereals, yogurts, fruit, etc. also available. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place in Kent

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We like the Red Lion chain so we booked this one. It was nice the bed skirts just need a Rehaul and so do the bathrooms the look a little out dated. The breakfast was really good though so that was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs cleaned and remodeled

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: see above
Dirt in the corners of the carpets and in the bathroom. Cracks in the ceiling and the walls of the bathroom. Needs a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, along with leaving the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Out of the way from Seattle but worth the stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's 28 minutes from our destination in Seattle but the hotel was worth it. And very friendly staff who accommodate your needs 24/7 and the free hot breakfast saved money and time for me and the family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peshastin, United States of America

Kent Red Lion

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Dirty lobby, dirty room. Shower had moldy debris around edge and sinks did not drain. Poorest Red Lion maintenance we have ever observed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The smell of the rooms and whole facility was to strong. Our bathroom was not very clean. The heater was very disgusting couldn't turn it on because of all the dust and crumbs and all the dirt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.