Ratings based on 5,336 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington State

Very convenient and good value

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience and value
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Located on International Blvd., there are lots of small restaurants close by. Denny' is within walking distance, there is a mini-mart right next door
I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn many times over the years. I stay there when I fly out of Seattle. I have always been pleased with the convenience such as free airport shuttle and safe vehicle parking. I also appreciate the good value. The rooms are basic and clean. I don't always sleep well away from home but the Red Roof Inn beds are comfortable and I sleep just fine. This past visit impressed me with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I have recommended the Red Roof Inn to family and friends flying out of Seattle and I have never had anyone get back to me with anything negative. For a bit of an older hotel it is just fine. I can't speak to other amenities such as laundry and exercise room as I have never used them. Overall, if you are looking for good decent value you will be happy with the Red Roof Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Lay over stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Free shuttle and close to SeaTac. Older hotel. For a one night stay it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room was clean and spacious but across from the elevator and Ice/snack machine room. Several times during the night it sounded as if people in the hallway were in the room with us. There was a breakfast room but no breakfast being served. I can't recall if the reservation was supposed to include breakfast - double check when you book. There were carafes​ of coffee and hot water for tea, but the tea water was lukewarm and had a coffee taste from them using the same carafe for both. Be aware of the $10 per night parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very Nice
Cons: No is was good
I was in Seattle on Family business the entire time. The hotel was very nice and clean, excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Don't Bother

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Near airport.
There was no fridge, no microwave oven and the hair dryer did not work. And not even a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho/Mexico

Close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Worked well so far. Will see when I pick up vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Comfortable for a long stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
In town for medical procedure. Very friendly, helpful & accommodating staff. Room very clean, comfortable & good size for a long stay (9 nights). Close to transit & easy access for ride share options. Restaurants & shopping nearby. Free shuttle to airport & shopping. Made recovery away from home a little easier to handle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by, but the smell...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's close to the airport and is economical. This is a pet friendly hotel, which is good for those traveling with pets- but the smell in the room was awful because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than my expectation

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing really, for an overnight stay, this is the best one that is closest to seatac
Location: Close to everything I needed for a one night stay (groceries, gas station, fast food)
For a cheap price, I was not expecting that kind of hotel and service. It's more than my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill, ca

Airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice to have a shuttle to the airport, you're able to sleep in it's so close.