Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, cool decor, rock hard beds

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This would have been our new go-to hotel, bet the beds were beyond firm, it was like sleeping on a shelf! Our son is 18 and said he would have been more comfortable on the floor. Sadly, everything else about the hotel was fantastic, friendly staff, clean, cool decor and super convenient. I'm so disappointed, but when I go to a hotel, no matter what else, I have to be able to sleep and I had a very restless night, trying to get comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Good hotel and good overall experience. Even though the service was pretty good my only complaint would be the price of the food/drinks and the included 20% gratuity on everything regardless of the quality of the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great hotel! Great location! Great staff! Will visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenino, WA

Expected much more from a Renaissance Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, front desk staff
Cons: See above
Location: Close to Pike Place Market, the waterfront/aquarium and walking distance to lots of restaurants.
The hotel itself is very nice. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean. Now on to the not so great stuff... The bed was absolutely horrible. The mattress was one of the hardest I've even tried to sleep on. The pillows were so soft that there was no support. I kept balling mine up in an attempt to support my neck, but that didn't go so well. Side note: I did request extra pillows when making my initial reservation request, but didn't receive any. By the time I noticed they weren't there, it was late, I was tired and I didn't call housekeeping to ask for them. I was annoyed though that they weren't already in the room since I'd asked for them previously. I didn't sleep more than an hour at a stretch all night. When I finally just got up at 4:30 AM, I had a terrible stiff neck and my upper back/shoulders were killing me. When my husband got up, he was also stiff and sore. The thing that sticks out for me the most about this stay... At 7:38, I was standing near our door, getting clothes out of the closet. Suddenly, the door began to slowly open. I said, "What are you doing?", not having any idea who was opening our door. It was housekeeping, coming in to clean our room. WHAT??? First of all, that early?? Checkout isn't until noon. And who is normally gone from their room that early on a Saturday? Secondly, isn't it appropriate for housekeeping to at least knock and identify themselves before attempting to enter the room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice but some issues.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel.
Cons: More communication between staff regarding condition and status of rooms and tenants.
Location: We were Christmas shopping, bar hopping and found the hotel a short walk to everything. If you don't like walking up hills (if didn't bother me)
We checked in early, about noon but they said only a room in lower level was available. We appreciated the effort to get us in early, we were prepared to just check our bags. That was fine until we entered the assigned room (on 6th floor) and found the previous tenant had not checked out as determined by their luggage still in the room. Kind of CREEPY! They immediately assigned us a new room, (18th floor). Upon returning from all day out shopping and evening dinner, our keys did not work it appears, they lost track of us and checked us out. An easy fix but what is going on? they did give us complementary breakfast buffet for our troubles. The room was clean and appropriate for this level hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The front desk people were top notch!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, bar, and the guys opening the doors.
Cons: Not much. It was pretty great.
Location: Really close to Pikes Market Place and downtown shopping and actually not a far drive from a lot to do.
Had a great time in Seattle and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

OK hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Average, overpriced when you compare to other hotels of the same rating. Service was good not great (am staff more polite than night staff). Bed was very comfortable. Thin walls, you can hear too much noise from the room next to you. There are better options. I was expecting better for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Hot food available for room service, late night.
The room was nice, but because of the sliding door to the bathroom, I felt like I had no privacy. Overall, it was a great place to stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, spacious rooms, comfortable lobby, very friendly staff. Centrally located downtown, between King Street train station and Pike Place Market. Wi-Fi is not free. Check out the interior of the Seattle Public Library nearby one of my favorite buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels