Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great service and experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Great dining nearby and in the Hotel. Walking distance to shopping as well as the Market.
Just returned from Seattle and I must say, this Hotel was the best I have stayed at. Great service and always friendly; accommodating to everything you need. Whenever I stay in Seattle, Renaissance will be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly staff they let us have a late check-out no extra charge only thing I didn't like was there restaurant at the top very slow service and not much of a selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: I like the room very spacious and clean. The cleaning crew was awesome
Location: Close to waterfront, And ferries.
The room was fine I liked that, but some of the front staff were very rude. I was out on a business trip, and they wouldn't let me use my Company credit card. Very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Rene Neidhart, Hotel Management
Dear Nen, Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback. I do appreciate your comment about our room and especially our cleaning staff. The front desk staff was not able to use your company credit card for the payment of the room because the room was pre paid through Expedia and at that point we cannot reverse the charges. I am sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. If you would like to book through Expedia and pay with the company credit card I recommend you use the pay at the property option rather than the prepay option. I do hope that clarifies the situation and I can assure you that my staff was not trying to be difficult. Again my sincerest apology, and I do hope we will see you again on your next visit to Seattle. Sincerely, Rene Neidhart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Clean and well run hotel. Only complaint was they put us in a room next to the freeway, and was hard to sleep with the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Convenient to everything in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Parking fees as an add-on can be a bit shocking!
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants...some of the best in downtown Seattle.
We needed a hotel close to an event in downtown, and this met the bill. Very comfortable, reasonably quiet, helpful and accommodating staff. Parking fee was ridiculous but apparently it's what happens in Seattle. Walking distance to excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to the most important things to see in Seattle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean & convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We did not experience any problems & were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean lobby and halls. Room was nice, plenty of towels and pillows. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Stop overcharging for every little thing. Parking at $34 and a 20% mandatory gratuity on subpar service should be a crime.
Location: Went to the football game and left.
Paying $34 to park after paying over $200 for the room seemed a bit steep even by Seattle standards. We came for the Seahawks game and walked to the stadium (long walk back to hotel uphill) by the time we got back to the hotel (night game) the main restaurant was closed so we had to share a table in the bar with strangers eating off a very limited menu. When the check came for dinner the bill had included a 20% gratuity although we were only 2 people.