Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room service is fast, housekeeping request done right away.Friendly staff at the entrance door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent views

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Attended a conference in Seattle and spent a few extra days here. The hotel was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Will be our go-to hotel for Seattle trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Be true to your advertising. At least put the smaller bathroom in there also, so it does not appear that all rooms have a really nice bathroom.
Location: Short walk to the waterfront.
The stay was perfectly fine. I was disappointed as I had booked the room specifically because of the great bathroom with deep tub that was pictured. I was visiting my son, in the military, who had mentioned he never gets to take a bath and was hoping to surprise him. Our room had a bathtub smaller than any I have seen in any hotel I have stayed in recently. The room is truly depicted, but the bathroom is definitely smaller and not nearly as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great service and experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Great dining nearby and in the Hotel. Walking distance to shopping as well as the Market.
Just returned from Seattle and I must say, this Hotel was the best I have stayed at. Great service and always friendly; accommodating to everything you need. Whenever I stay in Seattle, Renaissance will be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly staff they let us have a late check-out no extra charge only thing I didn't like was there restaurant at the top very slow service and not much of a selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: I like the room very spacious and clean. The cleaning crew was awesome
Location: Close to waterfront, And ferries.
The room was fine I liked that, but some of the front staff were very rude. I was out on a business trip, and they wouldn't let me use my Company credit card. Very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Rene Neidhart, Hotel Management
Dear Nen, Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback. I do appreciate your comment about our room and especially our cleaning staff. The front desk staff was not able to use your company credit card for the payment of the room because the room was pre paid through Expedia and at that point we cannot reverse the charges. I am sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. If you would like to book through Expedia and pay with the company credit card I recommend you use the pay at the property option rather than the prepay option. I do hope that clarifies the situation and I can assure you that my staff was not trying to be difficult. Again my sincerest apology, and I do hope we will see you again on your next visit to Seattle. Sincerely, Rene Neidhart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Clean and well run hotel. Only complaint was they put us in a room next to the freeway, and was hard to sleep with the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Convenient to everything in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Parking fees as an add-on can be a bit shocking!
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants...some of the best in downtown Seattle.
We needed a hotel close to an event in downtown, and this met the bill. Very comfortable, reasonably quiet, helpful and accommodating staff. Parking fee was ridiculous but apparently it's what happens in Seattle. Walking distance to excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Very nice hotel, not so nice freeway noise

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in late and left very early, so didn't get to fully experience the hotel. Checkin was ok; long line with 10 people ahead of us and only 2 reception staff. Corner room on 18th floor was very nice and super clean, but faced the adjacent freeway. Even with heavy darkening curtains, freeway noise was pervasive all night long. Internet access was $13; don't understand why hotels insist on these extra charges when room cost is over $300/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to the most important things to see in Seattle