Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Clean and well run hotel. Only complaint was they put us in a room next to the freeway, and was hard to sleep with the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Convenient to everything in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Parking fees as an add-on can be a bit shocking!
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants...some of the best in downtown Seattle.
We needed a hotel close to an event in downtown, and this met the bill. Very comfortable, reasonably quiet, helpful and accommodating staff. Parking fee was ridiculous but apparently it's what happens in Seattle. Walking distance to excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to the most important things to see in Seattle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean lobby and halls. Room was nice, plenty of towels and pillows. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Stop overcharging for every little thing. Parking at $34 and a 20% mandatory gratuity on subpar service should be a crime.
Location: Went to the football game and left.
Paying $34 to park after paying over $200 for the room seemed a bit steep even by Seattle standards. We came for the Seahawks game and walked to the stadium (long walk back to hotel uphill) by the time we got back to the hotel (night game) the main restaurant was closed so we had to share a table in the bar with strangers eating off a very limited menu. When the check came for dinner the bill had included a 20% gratuity although we were only 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great location walking distance to Pike and mall

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location & atmosphere great food
Cons: The double beds are too small
Location: Great close to everything
Bar staff & all other staff very friendly food was great and music!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: They need to care about their customer's need more.
Would not recommend this hotel. We booked a room for four but only received a king size bed and a roll in, we even called again to confirm. Expedia was not helpful. A/C was noisy, toilet broken. We felt like we were just stuff into a room. Also, if you rent a car expect to pay more than the daily rental fees to park your car at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIP OFF!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water late at night. Cable service is TERRIBLE quality. Everything has 20% auto gratuity, they tried to bill me for items I did not use, parking is not free for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Way too expensive

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice pillows and comfortable bed.
For a single overnight stay, my bill came to over $450.00. Everything had a price. They charge $15.99 for internet service and $34 for parking. They even automatically charged me $7 for two 0.99 bottles of water in my room I did not drink. Had to pay for $3.10 coffee in the lobby - Shilo Inn has free expresso drinks each morning and its only $120 a nt. All food had automatic 20% tip added to the bill. Disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels