Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitsap

More like a townhouse than a hotel room. Loved it

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Attractive rooms and very roomy.
Cons: The second bedroom is not private. It is upstairs, but it is open. Nice, but I would prefer a little more privacy.
Location: medical facility
Very lovely. If I ever have to stay for several days in that area again I will definately stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location and quite place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
excellent experience! convenient location for all activities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Residence Inn by Marriiott, Lynnwood. Our location is excellent for shopping, dining and access to I-5 and I-405! It was good to learn that you had an excellent experience. We hope that you will return soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice and friendly and clean good trip comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay! We appreciate the feedback! I will pass on your positive comments on cleanliness and friendliness to our team. It was also good to hear that the bed was comfortable!! We look forward to having you return for another stay soon. Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very spacious rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: i like the choice of suites they had. we needed a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect.
Cons: - the drain in the lower floor shower was plugged. it took the water forever to drain.
Location: less than a 5 min drive to Alderwood mall. Right across from Costco. Very close to a few different restaurants.
The front desk staff was friendly. answered all my questions. Had a large selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review of your stay, and thank you for choosing Residence Inn Lynnwood! All of our rooms are suites with living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our daily breakfast buffet is complimentary. We are walking distance to Alderwood Mall and the new Costco. It was good to know that the front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciate the feedback to help us improve our preventative maintenance. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great Family Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were here for 4 nights as part of our family holiday. We stayed in a two bedroom (with the loft) and our family of 4 loved it! Great location, quiet area and great room! Thank you Marriott and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood for your family holiday, and thank you for posting a review of you stay with us. All of our rooms are suites with full kitchens, and living areas. Many are the two bedroom, two bathroom, penthouse style suite which are ideal for families. It is great to hear that your family of 4 loved the suite. Our location is ideal for shopping, dining, and easy access to the interstates. We look forward to having you and your family back for another holiday! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Lots of amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to shopping mall, close to freeway,great breakfast buffet and lots of amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood for your recent stay, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. We have a terrific location close to Alderwood Mall and the new Lynnwood Costco. Our hot buffet breakfast is complimentary, and every room is a full suite at Residence Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, for your stay in the Lynnwood area, and thank you for posting a review! We appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to having you return for another stay soon. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the beds were great and the location was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We recently replaced all of our mattresses, so it was good to read that our beds were great! We are just a block from Alderwood Mall with many shops, restaurants and theaters. We are also very close to the access for I-5 and I-405 which take you to downtown Seattle, Bellevue and Everett. We hope you'll return soon for another stay with us! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near alderwood mall

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay , enjoyed our 2 nights . Breakfast has a good selection of cereals . Fruit and yogurts . My only criticism is the loud noisy tv on during breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was good to read that you enjoyed the selections at breakfast! We recently updated our breakfast, and this is great feedback. We will be sure to double check that the television volume is lowered at breakfast for those catching up on the morning news. I appreciate your valuable observation. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! Best hotel experience we have had in years. We greatly enjoyed the 2bedroom suite with the upstairs loft. We were surprised to see another bathroom up there as well! It was perfect for us, our little ones, and grandma and grandpa. Plenty of room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, for your recent stay with your family. Our two bedroom, two bathroom, penthouse suites, or loft suites, are ideal for families who want separate sleeping areas, separate bathroom areas, but to share the living room and kitchen areas. There is more family time, when everyone is in the same suite instead of two hotel rooms. It is also very economical as you rent one hotel room instead of two. Breakfast is included, so everyone gets breakfast, and a good start to the day. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back for another stay with us! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager