Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious residence space with storage / work room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet and pleasant surroundings.
We were at the Residence Inn just for an overnight. It is a place I would revisit when we need to stay longer because it was so pleasant and quiet. And easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. Our hotel is on a large site which provides some buffer from our neighbors as we are in a commercial area. For the most part, and especially at night, it is very quiet as all of the mall area stores have closed. We are very convenient to access the I-5 and I-405 freeways should you need to go to Downtown Seattle, Bellevue or Everett. We look forward to having you return soon for another stay with us. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna BC

It was perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and roomy suite. Wonderful breakfast. Great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the interstate , malls. We were there for baseball, so only had time to do the Boeing tour.
We were close to Costco, and great shopping. Great restaurants within walking distance is a bonus. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn and thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your stay here, and that our location was great for getting to the baseball game, Costco, and the Boeing Tour! Our two bedroom suite is ideal for families as everyone is in the same room, and there isn't a need to rent two hotel rooms. We hope your travels bring you back soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Very spacious and clean. Bed was too firm and TV in bedroom not working. Mediocre food at breakfast. Expected more for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the Lynnwood area. Please accept my apologies for the television not working in the bedroom area; and that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will continue to improve our selections with the feedback we receive. We recently replaced all mattresses and they are firm. I am glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites, and that you found everything clean. We hope you will return for another stay when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Sep 11, 2016
To few staff hotel needs renovation and full cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback regarding staffing levels, cleaning, and renovation needs. We will use this information to improve the experience here at our hotel. We hope you will return for another stay to see our updates. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Will stay here again will recommend to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, and thank you for being our guest! It is great to know that you will stay with us again in the future, and that you will recommend us to family and friends. We appreciate your endorsement , and we look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood WA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Spent one night. Great staff let us check in early. Spent time in pool, it is on the small side and didn't see a hot tub. Wonderful comfortable room. Great little kitchen with full size appliances. Great hot breakfast the staff gave us to go containers to take fruit and cheese for later. Great location. A Keg right across street. Block from Alderwood Mall and I5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Julie Horrigan. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like Home

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We have stayed here several times and always feel like we are at home. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast buffet is real food: eggs, sausage, not just waffles and cereal. We love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Lynnwood. It was good to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and our expanded hot buffet breakfast. We recently updated our breakfast menu, and we appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to having you back for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Located conveniently for Seattle

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The courtyard style hotel was spacious, clean, quiet and well located for visiting Seattle. with pool, sports court and bar-b-q area available and a really great breakfast choice it was a pleasure toward the end of our 21 day road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was good to learn that you enjoyed all of the outdoor amenities during this warm weather time of year! The outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and Sport Court are ideal during the Summer months and a lot of fun for families. It was also good to know that you enjoyed our updated hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was good but neighbors were very noisy and running around upstairs all night. Didn't get any sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Lynnwood area, and thank you for posting a review. Please accept my apologies that noise from the neighbor above you kept you awake. We would be happy to make a call to quiet them down or to assign a second floor suite for any future reservations. It is important to get rest when you are travelling. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to having you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Seattle but out of the city.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. It was 30-40 minutes from Seattle depending on traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott for your recent stay in the Lynnwood area. It was good to know that your room was clean and comfortable, and that our staff was friendly. We are conveniently located close to freeway access to travel to downtown Seattle, Bellevue and Everett. We have free parking and a little less traffic as we are outside of the city. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager