Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood WA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Spent one night. Great staff let us check in early. Spent time in pool, it is on the small side and didn't see a hot tub. Wonderful comfortable room. Great little kitchen with full size appliances. Great hot breakfast the staff gave us to go containers to take fruit and cheese for later. Great location. A Keg right across street. Block from Alderwood Mall and I5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Seattle but out of the city.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. It was 30-40 minutes from Seattle depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy to find and access, this hotel was super clean when we arrived. Room was well planned and had everything we needed. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was good to learn that you found our hotel to be super clean, and that the room layout provided everything that you needed. We are conveniently located near I-5 and I-405 with easy access to Seattle, Everett, and Bellevue, and we are easy to find. We look forward to having you back for another stay. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Lynnwood! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great hotel, central location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice accommodations
Location: We ate dinner at a local pizza/pasta place called Sparta's that was about a 5 min drive from the hotel. Highly recommend!
We needed a place to stay just outside of Seattle and this turned out to be a great option! The staff was very friendly, the room was very updated and clean and the location was close to a lot of stores and great eating. Plus it was easy access to the freeway so getting to Seattle was a breeze. The free breakfast is always a favorite for my kids. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for posting a review of your stay! It was good to hear that you liked the location and that our staff was friendly. We will recommend Sparta's to other guests who are looking for pizza or pasta. Thank you for the feedback! We hope to have you back for another stay when your travels bring you to Lynnwood! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was a great hotel, very clean & quiet. I would definitely recommend it for a friend to stay at and will come back next time I'm in Seattle.........................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and spacious
Very nice hotel with lots of room. Excellent location next to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review of your stay! We appreciate the positive feedback. All of our rooms are suites some are two bedroom, two bathroom suites so there is a lot of room to relax or be with family. We are adjacent to Alderwood Shopping Mall, and other shopping centers. There is great shopping and dining just blocks from our hotel. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice property, easy access to the rooms. The rooms were large and comfortable. Free breakfast was great, with lot's of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel charged my credit card for the cost

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel charged my room cost as $368 to my credit card held for incidentals which makes me very disappointed both in the Experia cost of $578 and my funds held up. It brings to my attention that Expedia indicating I am saving money is not true.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great staff, clean and updated facilities. The breakfasts exceed expectations. Centrally and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear JackRocks, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was good to learn that you felt our staff was great, and that breakfast exceeded your expectations! We serve a "complimentary" hot buffet breakfast daily. We also updated the décor in all of our suites in 2015, so we're glad that you enjoyed the update. We are close to freeway access for going to Downtown Seattle, Everett or Bellevue. We hope that your positive review means that you will be back for another stay when your travels bring you to Lynnwood! Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for family

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was the perfect hotel for my family of 4 and my mom. It has a upstairs bedroom and downstairs. My soon took the pull out couch. There was a nice area outside to sit and grill ( which we did not use but saw people using). The breakfast was great. The pool my kids loved. The staff was very friendly. Close to Seattle to visit which is that we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Lynnwood for your stay with your family. The two bedroom penthouse suite is ideal for families as it is 950 square feet of living space, two bedroom areas, a living area, a full kitchen and two bathrooms There are three televisions in these suites, one in each bedroom and one in the living area. These suites run a bit more than our standard suite, but they are a bargain as you would have to rent two hotel rooms at other hotels, and you still wouldn't have the full kitchen. As you mentioned, we are convenient to Downtown Seattle for touring and sporting events. Thank you for the nice comments about our friendly staff, and thank you for posting this review. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager