Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Just the necessaries, no extras to pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2016
No unnecessaries to pay for when a bed & shower are what you need Staff was courteous & efficient All was warm & clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch, new zealand

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Courtesy coach
Cons: Decor
Location: Didn't see as checked in late and left early
Staff on late at night aren't the most welcome to Weary travellers. Everything looks old. Courtesy coach great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, but hotel location on busy street, and cars and trucks running all night very loud. Windows in room are single pane and do not block the noise. also internet is not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Motel Manager, Hotel Management
Pavel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Motel. We appreciate your feedback and have noted all of your concerns. We do hope to see you in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok. Bed wasn't clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Nice Thai restaurant just next door
Remember bringing your own bedding sheets. Bugs bited my ankle, was itching all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Some people good some people bad us employer and smile bud
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Don't expect the staff to be respectful in anyway shape or form
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location. price. close access to interstate 5.
Cons: EVERYTHING but then the low prices would go away. minimum flat screen tvs vs yesteryear tube tv wouldst be nice.
Location: the marina is right down the hill with nice choices to eat, especially the waterfront restaurant (anthony's pier 4). mall like shopping nearby.
i stayed here once before a few years ago and did so again because it was 1-close to where my family lives and 2-close to the airport. so i already knew of this VERY modest motel with okay clean rooms, great location, free airport shuttle service, free wifi and a very very humble "continental" b'fast in the office. no place to sit for the coffee, oj and CHEAP CHEAP awful tasting wrapped pastries. they had bananas one morning. it is a busy place because of the aforementioned though caution is prudent for this place that is located in an area the des moines police checks regularly for illegal behavior from questionable local "guests". several other similar places are in the area are also routinely scrutinized. i was "stared down" by a police officer when i drove in mid evening as i tried with difficulty to park near him in a tight spot. it reeked of "profiling" to this 70 yo brown skinned fed gov't retiree / polynesian. i was prepared to be questioned w/no eye contact being made. there were a couple police cars - lights flashing - for an incident 2 doors from me. the office staff the next morning to my query of the incident did not know that it happened. NO visible security cameras nor staff there. anyone can drive in. as my title states - you get what you pay for (e.g., tube tv) but be alert and use extra caution and it'll be fine. i did not stay the last paid in advance night since i had points to stay right next door at the new sheraton 4 points hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was very unsanitary.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It was terrible.
Cons: Cleanliness and smell. Sheets to be completely clean.
Location: Nothing much. Airport was nearby.
The room we stayed was very unsanitary. You can smell it once you entered the room. Our bed sheets had stains on them. We got rashes from the bed sheets. Suspected that there were bed bugs in the room. Not a good experience at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Below my expectation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very old carpet, old , noisy and uncomfortable beds , shld provide tea/coffee , coffee maker in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Furniture is old and broken. Location is far away in downtown.