Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing!
Location: Mango Thai restaurant is down the street a bit and very good. The atrium pool looked very nice and the courtyard was a great place to hand out.
I stayed over for a business meeting and was surprised by the quality of the staff at every turn. The customer service was amazing. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Ivy, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Please come back to visit on your next trip to Seattle. Sincerely, Tanya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Bueno por estar cerca del aeropuerto .... Saludos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: The room needs to be updated a little bit to match the rest of the hotel ambiance. The indoor pool area was spectacular.
The hotel was wonderful in the front area, eating area and especially the pool. Our room was nice but needs a little updating or freshening to match the rest of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the atrium pool and the overall hotel atmosphere. We look forward to your return visit. Regards, Tanya
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingtom

Dirty room and bed bugs

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Unacceptable stay. We were first assigned to a dirty room, beds unmade, dirty towels everywhere. We were assigned a new room only to discover bed bugs the next morning crawling in the sheets and in our clothing. I am filing a formal complaint with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classy Hotel ...Pay Pay Pay more

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Beds
Cons: More included at no extra charge!
Location: Great location for Airport access!
Beautiful Hotel, lovely for Christmas! Our room was the smallest room I ever stayed in with a King sized bed! You Pay extra for Parking. You Pay extra for Internet. You Pay for breakfast, extra. We are Canadian. The exchange rate is high right now so everything cost about 40% more before the extra costs. We had to pay for self parking, and did not use the Internet, or eat breakfast at the Hotel! Next time in Seattle we will stay where Internet and breakfast are included, and possibly parking too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Pamila, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I understand you were traveling internationally and were unaware of some of the costs on property. I am happy to hear you did enjoy the comfort of the beds and our proximity to the airport. We hope to have you stay again in the future. Thank you, Tanya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: 15 minute shuttle service to and from SeaTac
overnighted. You should not have these rating blocks required. Next time I won't respond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattlr

Excellent.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Free hot cider in the lobby was excellent. Pool fantastic. Breakfast Buffett wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I would let all my freinss and family to come stay at the Marriott i had a geeat time i wish i could stay a week there but i had to get back to work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Kristina, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy you had a wonderful time. Hopefully the next time you visit will be a bit longer. Sincerely, Tanya
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The hotel was nice. The pool was excellent. The staff wasn't very friendly. And we had to pay ~$30 for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment on your recent stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon so we can provide you with the exceptional service we are capable of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Outrageous Good.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Safeway, nice neighborhoods with spectacular views of Mt. Rainier for scenic walking. Perfect location.
Thanksgiving buffet was magnificent, smoked salmon, moist pork tenderloin, champagne, apple fritters, I can die now. The room was fabulous, the lemon water station was sensational, the view of football in the lobby beautiful, the fireplace and couch sumptuous coming in from the unseasonably chilly late November air (in the low 20s at one point), the coffee bar stocked with fantastic herbal teas (sweet orange, chamomile, etc.). I left my expensive camel-hair jacket behind after checking out; they had it ready for me when I returned several days later. Safeway a short, but nicely vigorous walk away. Selection of courtesy newspapers awesome! Awesome, awesome, awesome! Among the best hotel experiences ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our Thanksgiving buffet and your overall experience. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service with memorable experiences. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Seattle area. Regards, Tanya